We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
US$84
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
US$76
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
379
75
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
75
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukthe hotel staffswimming poolwithin walking distancerain showerlucky mallnight marketcentral locationrelaxing staynice poolsiam reapexcellent locationsister hotelwould definitely stay here againfirst floorwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

very nice hotel in a good location. i love the decoration of the room! it is very clean and comfortable with great staff and services. highly recommend this place to stay in! had a wonderful experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huiying142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Huiying142,

Thank you for your 5 star review about HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGOKR BOUTIQUE & RESORT. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Hotel room was very comfortable and clean, staff were very friendly and quick to respond. Food was great and would definitely stay here again! Location was also ideal with a shopping mall and bus stop located not too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obrien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Obrien S,

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR BOUTIQUE & RESORT. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay and you have found the hotel to be in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming back.

Best regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Services here are truely good. The staffs are helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself is very new. The room is spacious, equipped with good facilities. The food taste great. I really like the salted water swimming pool which is located a level above ground.
Overall, I'm impressed.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Piti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Piti L,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about our hotel, service, staff, food and swimming pool. We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Everything was near perfect at Somadevi Residence and Boutique. If you want to stay at a modern, clean, spacious, boutique hotel then stay at Somadevi. I'll list the best part of staying here in order:

1. "SOPHA"- He is the night manager who is very friendly accommodating and made us feel at home. My wife and I checked in late at night around 10pm at night. We told Sopha we were hungry and after we dropped our luggage off to the room he was getting off work. He then offered to join us and show us around Pub st which was about 5 blocks away. This was great because it was our first night in Cambodia and walking the streets at night felt kinda sketchy. (later we realized walking anywhere is Siem Reap felt totally safe). We ate we drank and he made sure we got back to the hotel safely by tuk tuk.

2. Room: Very spacious room. The bed felt like an eastern king. The bathroom was large enough to fit a shower and bathtub which we filled with bubbles 3 out of the 5 nights! Plenty of space for luggage. There was a couch which we only used to layout our stuff on. Also a balcony which we never used because the bed was so comfortable. A/C was very strong (cold in minutes).

3. Swimming pool: Felt like Olympic length. There is bar and food service poolside. Plenty of chairs to lay out on. The gym was not ready during our stay but that was okay.

4.1 block off the main st with restaurants, shopping, coffee, and massages. Tuk Tuk drivers waiting outside of the main entrance ready to take you to Pub st for $2, or book one all day from sun up to 5pm for $20/day.

5. Buffet was not the best but you could order omlettes. warm up croissants, toast, plenty of Khmer food options (kinda weird to have that in the a.m.) Yogurt, cereal, coffee, tea, mini pancakes...

Overall I rate this place and 5 and would definitely stay here again when coming back to Siem Reap.

On my last night while waiting at the airport to board I realized I left behind a painting I bought at the hotel. I contacted Sopha and he personally delivered it to me within 15 min. Love that guy!! HE NEEDS A RAISE AND PROMOTION!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 102. It is located on the second level above ground floor. Conveniently next to the elevator also pool level.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Drew M,

Thank you taking the time to post such a descriptive review of your recent stay at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort. We are all extremely grateful for the lovely depiction you've made here. We love to hear when we helped make for such a wonderful experience for our guests while staying at our hotel. We will share this review with our team especially Mr. Sopha for his outstanding service.
Thank you again for taking time to share your experience with Tripadvisor community and the world.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We walked into this oasis by chance . We were looking for a comfortable room that suited our needs while we were here doing some volunteer work for 10 days. We needed a large desk area for 2 laptops and reliable wifi. The room had a great bench/desk and really suited our needs. The wifi also great and available at every area of the hotel.

The bed was a little hard so they offered to make one up one with some duvets or Doonas on the mattress to soften, this was before we checked in even. We felt the difference and appreciated the trouble they had gone to.

Location is great, walking distance to pub street, night markets or $1us tuk tuk ride( motorcycle taxi, with covered seating for 4 people). 15 minutes to the temples.

Their Palm coffee house cafe has a nice selection of sandwiches and salads if you want a change from rice for lunch.

The pool is amazing! It is salt water and is large enough to do laps if you want, it has a shallow area for kids and a deeper area about 1.4 metres. It is wonderful to relax in after shopping or being on a tour. It even has some spa jets. There is also a hot spa, sauna and steam room.

Once you have been to breakfast a couple of times , their server Davann knew what we wanted and the coffee cup was full and my teapot with 2 tea bags was delivered.

Thank you to Nicole, Dara , Ravi and their teams for a delightful stay in Siam Reap.

The staff are eager to meet your every request. Great for a short or long stay, we stayed 8 nights. There was variety in the breakfast with Asian and western options. Short walk to restaurants if you want to eat out,though you can have room service or eat in the restaurant.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Dear Sue P,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR BOUTIQUE & RESORT with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your experience so much that you described your stay as 'An oasis in Siem Reap'. Mr. Dara, Nicole, Ravy and Davann would be happy to read your comment and we will share this review with our team so that we can keep maintaining our higher service standard.

Thank you for choosing to stay with HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR BOUTIQUE & RESORT and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews