We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$52
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$134
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
3
6
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
6
6
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I stayed 4 nights in January. The standard room was big with fan. The bedclothes were dirty and the towels were smelly ( they changed them later) also the bathroom was't clean and no hot water. The toilets was broken. The corridor and the stairs were very dusty. The WIFI worked ok and the breakfast was in the restaurant beside the hotel. There was many option, all food was nice. I found the staff very friendly, unfortunately they speak very basic english some time they did not understand us. The market is 10 minutes far by walk.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SzGabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2014 via mobile

10$ for a big clean room for two with fan and bathroom with bath and breakfast included : that was a really really good deal.
The hotel is quiet and super well located : 10min by walk to the market and 30min away by bycicle from Angkor Wat. Big plus this hotel is managed by a lovely staff who is always available.
Thank you !

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sylvaincopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Although you can sleep ok in this place, your standards have to be pretty low if you like to stay here concerning cleanliness and hygiene! I stayed here a couple of nights. The bathroom wasn't clean when we arrived, when we asked to get it cleaned we saw the cleaning lady get to work, but either she doesn't like her job or doesn't know how or something else because I ended up cleaning it myself. Although she went in every day, the room was never clean:
-toilet only seat cleaned with water
-bath only with water
-bathroomfloor only with water
-didn't clean sink/mirror
-swept the floor a bit: mayor dust buildup, don't clean out dead bugs
-Didn't clean out trash
-only made the bed (old linnen: smelly/torn)
-huge dust buid up in closets/counters/tv
-corridors: durty
We had a build up of 3 trashcans outside our door for 3 days...

hygiene in restaurant for breakfast:
-stained cups/cutlery (the ones you can sweep away with your finger)
-saw them clean knives/plates with only an old rag
-they reuse (after 'cleaning') the straws....

Staff:
-friendly but English knowledge is a 2 out of 10.

Location:
-rent a bike for 1 dollar in the street, 20 min drive to the tempels
-15 min walk to pubstreet
-Decent lowbudget restaurants on the street

other:
-4 powerfailures when I was in the room
-Don't go for the internet. It's back to around 200kb/sec here, if there is any
-Use the fan only if you stay here to stay for 2/3 of the initiale price

I have seen 4 other places in the neighbourhood that were cleaner.
SO WHY DID i STAY????
2 out of 5 stars because of the peace and quiet. For me that goes a long way. But you can find it somewhere else, just shop for hostels when you get there.

Room Tip: Away from the street in front. Make sure the insectwire (or whatever you call it to block insects near the window) is intact and closes. Make sure you're ok with the cleanliness/dirt/grime etc. Don't use ac, it get's cool around December at least,
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This hotel would have been a Mansion in its day But my Standard fan room was spacious but bit on the tired side the Wi-Fi worked ok and there was free breakfast next door I also found the staff to be very nice At the time I thought the price was good value but after traveling now for almost 12 months I know you can do better for the buck

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

While I wasn't expecting the world for the price we paid I was left extremely disappointed on a number of points

1. When we arrived it was clear that the bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests, the towels they provided were stained and threadbare.
2. The second day they didn't replace the towels or the toilet roll ( we were given maybe 1/5 of a roll when we checked in)
3. We had to ask everytime we needed new toilet paper
4. The cleaner never cleaned the bathroom in the 5 nights we stayed
5. Everytime we asked for the bathroom to be cleaned we were told it would be but it wasn't
6. When we departed despite prepaying by an Internet booking agent they tried to charge us and we had to speak with the manager to sort it all out which took far too long

On the plus side the breakfast was good, the room was a reasonable size and the location was walking distance to the main tourist arean

Overall I would suggest that there are better places you could stay for a similar price.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KMDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews