We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
1,120
145
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
145
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitetuk tukpub streetbeautiful hotelpresidential suiterooms facefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketswimming poolhotel restaurantluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We stayed at Sarai for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and totally helpful. Great breakfast, pool and room equipment. Location is relatively a weakness. However, the nightmarket is not very far and shops on the way are also great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 軒 寇
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

We made the booking directly on the hotel website. The hotel offered a great package, the price included airport pick-up/drop off and breakfast included. The hotel decor was Morocco style and well executed. The staff was very friendly and tentative. Great happy hour drinks offer (value for money). The housekeeping did a great job - clean guest room and public area (bath tub needs re-grouting).

Area of improvements:
1. The towels in the room were torn and worn out
2. Spa Therapist needs retraining. She wore a watch while giving massage and the room was very well bright during, light should be dimmed massage. Was not impressed with the massage.
3. Upon completion of the booking/reservation. We received a confirmation email, which looked very messy and difficult to write. The confirmation letter should send as an attachment with company letter head (just a suggestion).

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CecilieMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

A great place to stay. Relatively small hotel that gives it a lot of charm. The staff is extremely kind and helpful, smiling and caring. We were there for a romantic trip and this place was perfect ! great bedrooms -quite spacious and clean! Swimming pool is a great place to relax and have a good quality drink -or even eat small dishes. Was great from the first minute till last minute ! we look forward to go there again :)

Room Tip: all rooms are around swimming pool ... cannot say if there are better than others
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier_frederique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Sarai Resort is an absolute gem of a hotel. The design and layout of the hotel itself and pool area are absolutely stunning. The pool itself is large and awesome for swimming and has 16 pool chairs and covered sofas extending the entire length of the pool meaning that you will never be without a seat. Rooms are also beautiful and overlook the pool area with lovely sofas built into the wall/window area. The service at the hotel is outstanding, the concierge Khandya was really kind and helpful for arranging all the tours we wanted to do. I recommend the cooking class, it was outstanding also. Breakfast was made to order and also very tasty. Overall, one of the best hotel experiences ever and for a good price too, I can't recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

So as part of a trip we decided to take a few days to relax, and picked Sarai as we wanted to visit the nearby temples.

Can’t fault this hotel anywhere at all. Staff all lovely and friendly, breakfast (included in rate) was good. Will rate restaurant separately as it was open to non residents and we were on a B&B basis.

Pool was beautiful and we never had any problem getting sun lounger, which were In the edge of pool in about 4 inches of water and were cotton so no sticking to cheap plastic. See pics.The main pool barman, Nip, was great and kept us topped up without being obtrusive. When we arrived the Room Division Manger came and spoke to us, Mr Bunrong, and gave me his card and said any issue call him anytime. Also said even if we had any issues outside hotel, so really nice touch. When we were leaving he told us about the hotels charity work which in my opinion they should publicise more as it was interesting and great social enterprise.

Room decent size, we were in 202, only thing missing for me was a bath as I prefer that but great big shower and wife prefers shower to down to personal choice and seems some rooms have bath so if important make sure you request room with one. Clean and well appointed and nice extras they delivered two bottles of drinking water every day and small cakes at night. Mini bar in room and v cheap.

While you could have walked to market say ten mins or so and maybe 15 to pub street we always took a Tuk Tuk, $2 , and in that heat was well worth it as I found combination of heat and humidity pretty tough to walk in.

Included in price was the return airport transfer. Would say roughly 30 mins to hotel from Airport.

All in all great hotel, spectacular value for money and if I ever return to Cambodia I will definitely stay here again and would recommend to the most demanding of my friends.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kenrob999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews