We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Siem Reap”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Siem Reap 15 times and this is easily the best hotel I have stayed at. I wished I had found it sooner. The food is great , no need to eat out. Breakfast is al a carte and is plentiful. Pool is a beauty with lovely music in the background. Rooms very comfortable and clean. But above all the staff is what makes this hotel great, they could not do enough and were sincere in there offers to help make you break a enjoyable one. This is truly a great boutique hotel. Try it and see for yourself.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view over the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,236 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Sarai Resort. The service was impeccable including turndown service. My favorite part was the pillows! Truly outstanding. Best pillows I’ve slept on, need to buy some for myself. The breakfast, pool, and fitness center were all outstanding. We really loved the building’s Moroccan theme. Having been to Morocco we can tell you it’s on par with the finest architecture. Really lovely. Location was great, too. Just a short distance from the hustle and bustle. Nice and quiet! There was always a tuk tuk available out front, but we walked into town (7-10 minute walk). Staff was so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely recommend this hotel. New, clean, comfortable, amazing design, delicious breakfast, customer service with a big smile. Felt like a king in my own palace. Very close to city centre (5 min walk).

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Sarai Resort and Spa in January 2018. The place is absolutely amazing! It is very stylish and peaceful and reminded me of luxurious colonial hotels. Super friendly staff was always happy to help us in any problems or questions we might have. They changed money for us and arranged bus tickets etc.
Pool area was quiet and they played classical and lounge music there. Pool bar served drinks and snacks during opening hours.
A la carte breakfast was super good with local and international options.
Rooms and the whole hotel was clean and stylish.
Eventhough the hotel is not right in the middle of town, you can still walk everywhere! And if you don’t like to walk, there are tuk-tuk drivers in every street corner.
I can recommend Sarai gladly for couples searching an easy and peaceful holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Joni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything webt really well. Staff is very good and they speak fluent english. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is mot located in the center but it is walking distance from it. The restaurant served really good food and breakfast was 5/5! Pool are was nice and peaceful. Only what I’m complaining is that drinks we’rent that good. Ex. Cosmopolitan was too juicy and dry martini was more like dirty martini.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 522harri_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,867 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#19 of 384 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
3 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,660 - ₱18,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing