We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with nice staff!”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The design of the hotel looks great. All the staffs are very nice and helpful, especially reception, driver, tuk tuk driver. The breakfast is good with Western or Asian style to choose. We had foot massage in Spa and it is worth to have. We walked around 10-15 mins from the hotel to pub street.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hau0204184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sarai resort is absolutely divine and exceeded all of my expectations. The staff were lovely and attentive at all times, the food was delicious and the pool was heaven. This picturesque little spot made for the ultimate escape and was the perfect way to end my time in Cambodia. Could not recomened Sarai highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlinrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet area less than 10 minutes walk from the markets and bars in the centre. We felt very safe walking in the area at all times and it is easy to get a tuk tuk outside the hotel that charges 2 USD into the centre. We had booked an emerald room and it was very comfortable. It was spread over two floors with an internal balcony sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities and a very large covered open air veranda. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should.

The restaurant was excellent with a choice of local or international food that was well presented. Breakfast was served very efficiently with a good choice of dishes. We shared a sandwich one lunchtime and the options for dinner included a very good fixed menu or a la carte.

The pool area is the central core of the hotel and was never crowded with a choice of sun or shade for the sunbeds. There is a small bar by the pool which had a happy hour from 5 to 7 each day. Prices then were very reasonable.

Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. Most spoke good English and all were very attentive. Check in and out were very efficient and throughout our stay the service was excellent. Very rare misunderstandings due to language were resolved immediately and with a smile.

In summary, we are very pleased that this hotel was the centre for our visit to Siem Reap. If we ever return to the area, we would come back to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SimonandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and amazing restaurant (best beef lok lak we've had in Cambodia). Good sized rooms with a beautiful pool. Didn't get a chance to use the spa, but hung out by the pool everyday, esp after a long day of temple touring.

About a 10/15 min walk to the night markets, $2 tuktuk ride. Laundry is a bit expensive, but there are places to do it for $1 per kg right outside

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Raheman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Where do I even begin, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations! Airport pick up was prompt and very friendly. We ate dinner at the hotel the first night and had some of the best Cambodian food we've ever tasted. We were so impressed with the dinner we ended up eating there again the next day! All 6 dishes we had were 10/10! Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the pool and there were complementary welcome fruits, water and a bottle of wine (they knew we were celebrating our honeymoon) when we arrived. The a la carte breakfast was great and you could order more than one meal if you wished. The bool area is gorgeous and we wished we had booked an extra night just so we had more time to spend there. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,873 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#18 of 384 in Siem Reap
449 reviews
3 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 384 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,663 - ₱14,913 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing