We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with very good service. ”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed one night here, but is was very good. The rooms are clean and modern. Nicely decorated. The air conditioning also works. There is not much of a selection of English channels on the TV, but there is enough to do in Siem Reap, that you probably won’t need it. The hotel is a bit out, but there are always Tuk Tuks across the street. There is also a Bavarian pub across the street, with German food and beer. Seeing as I am from Bavaria, this was not interesting for me.
I had dinner and breakfast there. All very good, even if the service is not always very organized. But, very friendly.
I booked a car and a sunrise tour. The tour was bit short, but the guide was very friendly and motivated. The car was very comfortable! In fact, the airport pick up is a Lexus SVU, and if you book a car, this is what you get.
The check-in was pretty slow, but always friendly. Some of the staff don’t speak very good English, which was sometimes a bit difficult, but all issues were always resolved. The check-out was also a bit difficult, as there was an issue with my dollars, but in the end it was resolved to my satisfaction. HINT, bring crisp US Dollar bills to Cambodia! They don’t like and sometimes don’t accept old bills!
The drive to the Airport was also good. I can recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A most wonderful resort in Siem Reap.
We were welcomed by a truly friendly straff and a most relaxing shoulder and head massage in the lobby on our arrival. We stayed in the Emerald room which was relaxing and clean. Our stay included a visit to the sunrise in Angkor Wat and sunset by the floating village. The hotel organized both trips with driver and guide to our full satisfaction!
We also had the joy of participating in the hotel's cooking class with the hotel's kitchen chef. A wonderful chance to learn about the khmer couisine, with this very nice teacher.
We also enjoyed a relaxing time with massage in the wonderful SPA.
The hotel's atmosphere was very comfortable and calm. The straff was the most friendly we experienced in Cambodia (that says a lot).
I we ever go to Siem Reap again, this would be the place.
Thank you all for a lovely stay!
Merry Chistmas from Norway

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OPMB2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with 2 kids for 4 nights, loved Siam reap and Sarai is in a perfect location for exploring. Friendly, caring service, lovely breakfast. Used their driver for 3 full days at temples and floating village.

Room Tip: Terrace suite room ideal for 2 adults and 2 kids
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank cja1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with amazing staff in a great location loved every minute if I come back to siem reep I would look no further than this beautiful gem..ask at reception for a guy named kim san he is a tuk tuk driver on the front of the hotel he is a lovely reliable person who will take you anywhere and prices are so cheap for the day..not forgetting to mention on my daughters birthday all the staff came to the breakfast room and sang happy birthday with a beautiful cake that we had no idea about , and also the day we left they gave us a beautiful scarf as a gift..

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is great. Very friendly, always wanting to help us out in any way. Delicious breakfast with several options. Beautiful pool that has a happy hour of buy one get one free from 5 to 7pm, which was always a great way to end a day of walking around town. Hope this helps!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jandrox22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,836 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#20 of 376 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
3.2 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,503 - ₱8,681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing