We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calm in amongst the storm”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Magic resort! A terrific place to remove yourself from the hectic city streets of Siem Reap. The staff were super attentive and loved it if you tried a few Khmer words. Food was terrific and breakfast very filling. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: When in the city you should only need pay $1 US for a tuk tuk back to the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Best place we have stayed at in Cambodia. Their service is impeccable. Very attentive, friendly and helpful. Nothing is a problem.
The place is just beautiful we couldn’t believe it, the photos on the internet do not to it justice. Our stay was very relaxing, the staff were great and helped us learn some more Khmer was we tried to learn the local language.
We found ourselves not wanting to leave the hotel and stayed poolside enjoying the peaceful surrounds great coffee and great food.
Highly recommend. You will love it here.. hopefully we can come back one day soon. Thank you for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melarnoldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Sarai when we were in Siem Reap. The hotel was beautiful, and the staff was incredibly friendly. We enjoyed The Goat Tree Restaurant, and my boyfriend enjoyed the gorgeous pool. We also took advantage of the convenient airport transportation service.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hanmhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Sarai Resort and Spa for 4 nights. The staff were welcoming, friendly and couldn’t be more helpful. The hotel itself was clean, well appointed and we found nothing lacking in our room or the hotel or the restaurant. Both your driver/guide and the tuk tuk driver who you supplied were amazing and both went beyond what was necessary. Thank you very much for a relaxing, beautiful stay and introduction to your country. Tony Mirams and Robyn Sullivan (Melbourne, Australia)

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Excellent facility, great food and hospitality unsurpassed!!
We planned last minute based on trip advisor reviews. it was a very nice and quiet hotel, much better than we had hoped for. Enjoyed every minute!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sumanmukul08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,833 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#21 of 376 in Siem Reap
424 reviews
3.2 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,425 - ₱11,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing