We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time!

Service
The service was exceptionally anticipatory and elegant - every time an employee overheard us wanting to go to a restaurant for example, they'd make a reservation and arrange a tuk tuk without being prompted. Food and beverage service was slightly less professional than the front office team but they were still fantastic! Housekeeping paid exceptional attention to detail for stay over service and turndown.

Product
The hotel's public spaces are stunning and generate very well maintained. The food and beverage offer is of high quality and of adequate variety.

This hotel stands out in terms of service not only by Cambodian but also international standards. It is obvious that the employees feel happy and appreciated thus enjoying their jobs and delivering great guest experiences.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank metropolitanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, good location and great all round hotel. Spa treatments are first rate. The hotel has a lovely ambiance, the rooms are very tastefully decorated. Love the fact they gave you a free mobile phone with unlimited data for the duration of your stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I loved the hotel, staff were exceptionally helpful, organizing airport transfers, cars into town and early breakfast as we were running the half marathon. They were very helpful and the hotel itself is lovely. Great food, the pool is amazing! Would definitely visit again. I have stayed in a few different places in Siem Reap and would say this is one of the top hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ursula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Sarai - stayed alone for 4 nights and 5 days. Very clean and cosy boutique hotel. The hospitality & service was superb for every aspect - organising tours, room service, spa appointment and general administration. The food was delicious at the cozy & elegant restaurant. Pool & pool area has a very pleasant design was perfect for after your relaxation. The staff are all very helpful, courteous and well spoken. I will certainly return with my friends & family.

Room Tip: The bedroom was a double with a beautiful bay window seat with view to the pool. Well equipped and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujaprshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

My gf and I throughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were beyond friendly, room was pristine and bed was very comfortable. Pool area was gorgeous and very relaxing. We've frequented countless hotels over the past six weeks in southeast asia, and this was by far our favorite.

Breakfast was superb (by far the best included hotel breakfast, NOT a crappy Continental style one like most hotels). You can tell the chef has a lot of pride in the restaurant. Food ordered through room service was always fresh and delicious. Highly recommend the bulgolgi sandwich and dumplings!

My only caveat was the internet could get spotty at times, but no worse than other hotel experiences we had in SE asia including a downtown 5-star Bangkok hotel. Barring this minor frustration, I assure you that you will be hardpressed to find a better hotel experience. (P.S. the free shuttle to the hotel from the airport is a well-appreciated touch)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdemola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,836 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#20 of 376 in Siem Reap
429 reviews
3.2 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,505 - ₱8,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing