We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$107
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveler rating
1,121
145
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
145
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitetuk tukpub streetbeautiful hotelpresidential suiterooms facefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketswimming poolhotel restaurantluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff, good location and great all round hotel. Spa treatments are first rate. The hotel has a lovely ambiance, the rooms are very tastefully decorated. Love the fact they gave you a free mobile phone with unlimited data for the duration of your stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

I loved the hotel, staff were exceptionally helpful, organizing airport transfers, cars into town and early breakfast as we were running the half marathon. They were very helpful and the hotel itself is lovely. Great food, the pool is amazing! Would definitely visit again. I have stayed in a few different places in Siem Reap and would say this is one of the top hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ursula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay at Sarai - stayed alone for 4 nights and 5 days. Very clean and cosy boutique hotel. The hospitality & service was superb for every aspect - organising tours, room service, spa appointment and general administration. The food was delicious at the cozy & elegant restaurant. Pool & pool area has a very pleasant design was perfect for after your relaxation. The staff are all very helpful, courteous and well spoken. I will certainly return with my friends & family.

Room Tip: The bedroom was a double with a beautiful bay window seat with view to the pool. Well equipped and excellent bathroom facility. TV, Movies & Netflix available too - made the evening in very pleasant.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujaprshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

My gf and I throughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were beyond friendly, room was pristine and bed was very comfortable. Pool area was gorgeous and very relaxing. We've frequented countless hotels over the past six weeks in southeast asia, and this was by far our favorite.

Breakfast was superb (by far the best included hotel breakfast, NOT a crappy Continental style one like most hotels). You can tell the chef has a lot of pride in the restaurant. Food ordered through room service was always fresh and delicious. Highly recommend the bulgolgi sandwich and dumplings!

My only caveat was the internet could get spotty at times, but no worse than other hotel experiences we had in SE asia including a downtown 5-star Bangkok hotel. Barring this minor frustration, I assure you that you will be hardpressed to find a better hotel experience. (P.S. the free shuttle to the hotel from the airport is a well-appreciated touch)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdemola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Stayed for 4 nights. Every staff are very nice & helpful. The pool is amazing & the whole environment is soooo relaxing & comfortable. The cooking class is fun too. it only takes 5 mins to town by tuk tuk. Sarai gave me a wonderful journey in Siem Reap! Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soso821128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews