We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$77
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
1,202
153
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
153
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitepub streettuk tukbeautiful hotelpresidential suiterooms facefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketswimming poolhotel restaurantcooking class
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at the Sarai and recommending it to our family and friends ever since it opened. It is one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in and the staff feel more like a family than guests. So much so we are bringing all our family and friends this weekend to celebrate our mums 90th Birthday. It is going to be an amazing week!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I had a lovely stay at Sarai Resort and SPA. I've lived in Siem Reap for almost 2 years and have seen many hotels open all throughout town! Sarai is in a great location- it's either a nice walk to town or a short tuk tuk ride to Old Market. Some of my favorite restaurants and bars are within a couple minute walk from the hotel. In addition to it's awesome location, the staff was lovely and the rooms and pool were beautiful! Thanks for a great last night in Siem Reap!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Sarai Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your time of reviewing us.

It is a great joy to be able to be part of your Siem Reap getaway. We wish your time in Sarai gave you a refreshment. We are happy to be able to give you a comfortable stay. We would like to see you again.

We wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We were in Siem Reap in June 2017 for 5 days and stayed at Sarai Resort. The hotel was lovely and quiet, probably due to the fact that it was not the peak tourist season. A wonderful sanctuary for hiding from the afternoon heat. The room was clean and comfortable, and have all the basic amenities and creature comforts, including wifi that is good enough for streaming videos. Breakfast that came with the room stay was at the Goat Tree restaurant. Apart from the daily breakfast, we had dinner once at the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food.

The location of the hotel is also a plus. If you don't mind walking in the heat, it is only about 10 minutes walk away from the city area. If you prefer a ride, a tuk tuk ride is only US$1 or US$2. We discovered too late that there were a few restaurants well noted on Trip Advisor just within walking distance of the hotel. George's Rhumerie is literally just across the street. Quadbike companies are also just a short walk away, although they are more than happy to pick you up at the resort.

We booked a couple of tours with the front desk and the staff were helpful in answering our questions and making all the necessary arrangement so we had nothing to stress over.

I leave this to the last because I want to specially commend the lovely staff of Sarai Resort. Their friendliness and helpfulness made our stay especially memorable. Whenever we returned in the afternoon for a break, the staff would offer us ice cold towels almost instantly (every much appreciated because of the heat!). All of them were attentive, helpful and friendly. Liza, Srey Nou, Malen, Puy (?) and many others I did not manage to get their names. Throughout our stay, Bunthong was our driver. He picked us up from the airport on Day 1, sent us to the airport on our last day, and was our driver when we went on a couple of tours. I am not sure if the hotel assigned specific driver to specific guests or it was just a happy coincidence. We are very grateful to have him drive us around. (Thanks a million, Bunthong, if you are reading this!)

Siem Reap is a lovely place to visit. I hope to come back again soon and when I do, I will definitely stay here again.

P.S. Just one improvement that can be made - if the bay window is converted to a bed for an additional person staying in the room, it might be good to have some blackout curtains there cos it gets bright really early and it is a bit difficult to sleep in longer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJoySg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Sarai Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your review on our page. It is such a great joy to read and to be able to share the great moments together. We can see all the details that you have mentioned which is a great encourage to us. We are happy that your stay was comfortable. Most of all, our staff specifically listed above are so happy and would like to thank you from the bottom of their heart.

We wish you bring all the best memories back to your hometown.

We'd like to wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Very nice, cute and relaxing resort with a beautiful pool area, very nice staff and tasty breakfast. We took a individual tour to Angkor Wat. Our driver, Proseth, drove us there very safely and gave us lots of information. We enjoyed it a lot!! The staff at the reception is also very kind. Liza and Malen (?) tool very good care of us. We also got a free 5 minute massage, which was great!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukiyaama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Sarai Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your support on reviewing us.

Hope you enjoyed the tour with us. We also try our best to find a good way for our guest to spend their wonderful time in Siem Reap. Liza and Malen, our front office staff would also like to thank you and appreciate your support on us.

We'd like to wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We had stayed 3 night in the Sarai Resort , it was great hotel with very breakfast ,The staff are very friendly and helpful and The swimming-pool was big and beautiful Building. And we had got 2 days trips temple with Great driver speaking well English Mr Seng connect him by Whatsapp +85593633030 High recommend for Sarai Resort and Spa real great one .

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank kityjuerry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Sarai Resort & Spa

Thank you for your support. We are happy to have such a great review. We are happy that we were able to provide the service that has fitted to your taste. We hope you bring all the good memories back.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews