We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place in the heart of Siem Reap!”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #52 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We had a very pleasant journey and everyone was devoted to us and always smiley! The hotel is well situated and beautiful. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and the (huge) breakfast with asian and western specialities! :) Excursions for Angkor Wat are well orgasined too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Katia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time on reviewing us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our a la carte breakfast. We try our best to give you a good start of a day. Hope you had a fantastic moment in Siem Reap.

We'd like to wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 192 of 1,093 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Brook, Illinois
1
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Siem Reap. The hotel is a beautiful Moroccan-inspired property with a lovely pool and the most welcoming and kind staff of any resort I've been to.

Location-wise, you are walking distance from Siem Reap's famous "Pub Street" and night markets. The hotel can also arrange very affordable rides to Angkor Wat and surrounding temples.

Sarai is a must if you plan to visit Siem Reap!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great comment about your experience staying with us.

Sarai is a morocco-inspired design with truly Cambodian hospitality. We are happy that you had a pleasant time during your stay. We hope to see you again.

We wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Beautifully designed resort, very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent, from our airport transfer driver to the hotel reception staff to the restaurant staff and the general manager Mr Sokhun who provided excellent service to hotel guests by trying his best to understand how their needs could be further met.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear valued guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your time with us. We are so grateful for the relationship that we have made throughout your stay. We were also happy to have you here and to have you as a family.

We wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

In terms of service quality versus price, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. To put that in context, I am Platinum with Marriott / Ritz Carlton and I have had over 700 separate hotel stays all over the world over the past 15 years.

The most incredible thing about this hotel is how vested the staff are in your happiness. It is truly like staying at a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, but at a totally different price point.

The gym is good, the food we found to be excellent, the rooms were nice, and the location was fine. The manager was active, present and very charming - I gave a few minor suggestions for constructive feedback and he was delighted.

They also have a social angle as the hotel helps fund several local schools, and a high percentage of the staff come from that program.

There is a reason this hotel has 5 stars as its average rating on Trip Advisor. You should stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank justin143143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear valued guests,

We would like to thank you for your time of reviewing on our page with so much compliments. We are so happy to hear that our service has satisfied your need. Our staff try our best to make everyone comfortable as home and also as a family. It was also a great joy of having to talk to you as well.

We hope that you bring all the good memories from Siem Reap. We wish to see you again. Thank you so much.

Warmest regards,

CHEA Sokhon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sarai Resort and Spa for our honeymoon trip to Siem Reap.
The hotel was great, great and friendly staff, they upgraded us to the terrace suite, the breakfast was awesome and we had the best time in Siem Reap with this guys!

I really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OrigelBerrones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Dear valued guests,

We appreciate your support on spending time of reviewing on our page. All your comments are giving such a cheerful energy to us. We are happy to hear that you have spent your special occasion with us. Hope you had a wonderful time in Siem Reap.

We hope that you bring all the good memories back with you.

We wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

CHEA Sokhon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,355 reviews
0.3 km away
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
#53 of 365 in Siem Reap
268 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#19 of 365 in Siem Reap
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,104 - ₱12,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing