We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$57
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$134
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
1,176
152
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
152
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitetuk tukpub streetbeautiful hotelpresidential suitefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketbeautiful poolhotel restaurantcooking classour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 1,351 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Oak Brook, Illinois
1
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Siem Reap. The hotel is a beautiful Moroccan-inspired property with a lovely pool and the most welcoming and kind staff of any resort I've been to.

Location-wise, you are walking distance from Siem Reap's famous "Pub Street" and night markets. The hotel can also arrange very affordable rides to Angkor Wat and surrounding temples.

Sarai is a must if you plan to visit Siem Reap!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great comment about your experience staying with us.

Sarai is a morocco-inspired design with truly Cambodian hospitality. We are happy that you had a pleasant time during your stay. We hope to see you again.

We wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Beautifully designed resort, very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were excellent, from our airport transfer driver to the hotel reception staff to the restaurant staff and the general manager Mr Sokhun who provided excellent service to hotel guests by trying his best to understand how their needs could be further met.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your time with us. We are so grateful for the relationship that we have made throughout your stay. We were also happy to have you here and to have you as a family.

We wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

Sokhon CHEA
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

In terms of service quality versus price, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. To put that in context, I am Platinum with Marriott / Ritz Carlton and I have had over 700 separate hotel stays all over the world over the past 15 years.

The most incredible thing about this hotel is how vested the staff are in your happiness. It is truly like staying at a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, but at a totally different price point.

The gym is good, the food we found to be excellent, the rooms were nice, and the location was fine. The manager was active, present and very charming - I gave a few minor suggestions for constructive feedback and he was delighted.

They also have a social angle as the hotel helps fund several local schools, and a high percentage of the staff come from that program.

There is a reason this hotel has 5 stars as its average rating on Trip Advisor. You should stay here.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank justin143143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear valued guests,

We would like to thank you for your time of reviewing on our page with so much compliments. We are so happy to hear that our service has satisfied your need. Our staff try our best to make everyone comfortable as home and also as a family. It was also a great joy of having to talk to you as well.

We hope that you bring all the good memories from Siem Reap. We wish to see you again. Thank you so much.

Warmest regards,

CHEA Sokhon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sarai Resort and Spa for our honeymoon trip to Siem Reap.
The hotel was great, great and friendly staff, they upgraded us to the terrace suite, the breakfast was awesome and we had the best time in Siem Reap with this guys!

I really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OrigelBerrones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear valued guests,

We appreciate your support on spending time of reviewing on our page. All your comments are giving such a cheerful energy to us. We are happy to hear that you have spent your special occasion with us. Hope you had a wonderful time in Siem Reap.

We hope that you bring all the good memories back with you.

We wish you the best.

Warmest regards,

CHEA Sokhon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

It's so beautiful the second we stepped into the hotel. There was welcome drink. Our room was upgraded to loft, there were two floors. The swimming pool is amazing. Staff very friendly. It's the best hotel we stayed in Siem Reap. Good location, and beautiful decor. Clean, not so much ants and insects. Walking distance to pub street. We only stayed there 1 night, we should have booked with this hotel the whole trip.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarai R, Manager at Sarai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear valued guest,

It is so nice to hear about beautiful things you have experienced during your stay at Sarai Resort & Spa. It's great to hear that you liked our design and the atmosphere.

We wish your next destination would also be beautiful. We wish you the best.

Thank you

Heartfelt thanks,
Sokhon CHEA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews