We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”
Review of Embassy

Embassy
Ranked #15 of 1,014 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$36
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: An exclusive fine dining experience unparalleled in Siem Reap and headed by our own local legends, Executive Chefs Pol & Sok, the "Kimsan Twins". Their experience has taken them to different continents and under the mentoring of a Michelin starred Chef. They bring with them to Embassy Restaurant a five-star quality, "Active" seasonal Khmer gastronomy menu that's regularly changed. Our exclusive venue is staffed with specially selected employees where guests can savour skillfully prepared masterpieces from the multiple-course set menu paired with a selection of wines.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect: atmosphere, service, attention to details, food, wine pairing, value for money! Embassy combines traditional dishes with fine dining, which gave us the chance to live a unique foodie experience! Moreover, I loved the way these two sisters were able to stand out in a male and western dominated industry. Kudos!

Thank cececca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Good morning dear Cececca!

Thank you so much for coming to the Embassy restaurant and for taking the time to discover our traditional taste. We are so happy to read your review and to see that you loved absolutely every aspect of what we built, our food, restaurant, team, our story. Thank you so much for everything.
We hope we will get a chance to make you discover a new menu in the future.

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

So my birthday wouldn’t be complete without this experience! We were very lucky to get seated on this occasion on a last minute discovery of this amazing place. The food and service is impeccable. The food was delightfully entertaining to the palate and mind. I have never had a restaurant that has gotten me to eat bugs. This was a first! This restaurant is a must eat at for any visitor to Siem Reap!

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Good morning dear Michael B!

Thank you very much for coming to the Embassy restaurant on the occasion of your birthday! We are so happy to read that you loved your experience with us on this very special occasion! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with other travelers!

We are looking forward to get a chance to welcome you again in the future!

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I never excepted to find a restaurant like this in Cambodia!!!
The food was very good and the service also!!!
Try the macarons before you leave!!!

Thank Silvia19081969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good morning dear Silvia19081969,

Thank you very much for coming spent an evening with us and to take the time to discover the Cambodian Gastronomy! Thank you also for your very kind comment on Tripadvisor, we are so happy reading it!
Thank you so much from all our team!

Greetings from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Embassy serves very good Khmer food with fine dining presentation. Nice ambient and very friendly staffs. We had the 7-course set dinner with wine pairing. That was superb!!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good morning dear Lim L,

Thank you so much for coming to discover our restaurant! Thank you also for your very kind comment on tripadvisor. We are all very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Greetings from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

On the recommendation of a client we decided that tonight was the night to try the Embassy, a Khmer Gastronomic experience (of a lifetime!). Our 7 course dining experience was absolutely sublime! Delicate and intricate Khmer flavours and the opportunity to meet the chef after dinner was wonderful (let alone the Macaron’s we received from the Management as a little take home gift after dinner) - I can’t recommend this place enough!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The-Wanderlust-Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Good morning dear The-Wanderlust-Boys,

Thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor, "a foodie heaven" is absolutely amazing that you described us and the experience you lived like that! Thank you so much! We do hope we will get a chance to make you discover again another monthly set menu maybe in the future! We are looking for it!

Greetings from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Embassy also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing