We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Bay Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$91
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
101
25
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
25
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk guyhang clothesangkor watmosquito netrestaurant recommendationssmall hotelloved our staysun loungerspub streetlate checknice poolcomfortable beda great place to staytwo nightsspecial thankslovely hotelfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Shower drain didn't work. Was put in a new room within minutes. Also allowed a late check out, which was useful.

Staff can make restaurant recommendations, then tell tuk tuk driver where to go. Cost about $2 to get to downtown.

Satisfied with stay. Ask for "Chico".

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Dirty stuffy room with the smell of dampness. Dirty bed linen and towels. Washed and worn dressing gowns which we used to plug cracks in the windows. Many mosquitoes and lizards in the hotel. Instead of disposable sneakers we found somebody's rubber beach shoes. The swimming pool is very small with the strong smell of bleach. We were at the breakfast only once. We were waiting for half an hour when they brought yesterday's rice with vegetables and fried egg. We had a stomach ache after the breakfast. Never book tuk-tuk in the hotel to go sightseeing. The tuk-tuk driver on the middle of the route began to demand extra money. Frankly speaking, we can't understand why the hotel has so high rating.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River B, Front Office Manager at River Bay Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Vladimir Z,

Greeting from River Bay

Thank you so much for your comment.

We are a hotel that provide standard accommodation to guest and feeling to make client's more comfortable during their stay with us.
However, I really don't understand why you have commented us such a bad review.

As your stay with hotel, you were cheated by outside tuk tuk driver which is not belong to hotel. That is the reason you are trying to rate the hotel in very bad way.

Everybody know that in Cambodia, it is hot and humid so everywhere has a lot of mosquitoes, but the hotel provide cleaning the room and setting up the mosquitoes to all of the clients who has accommodated with our property and the lizard in the attached picture is not inside the room, it is outside the room on top of the ceiling.

The hotel containing only 12 rooms which pool is very suitable for guest in house.
If you need big pool, i recommend you to book 4-5 stars hotel which has more space to swim.

All in all, we are the hotel that make guest feel comfortable during their stay and we never ever let the guest feeling like this because of the hotel missing management.

Best Regards,
NET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

This was my second time in River Bay Villa. And having sampled other Siem Reap hotels really allowed me to appreciate how special River Bay Villa is. None of the other hotels came close to being able to offer the level of peace and quiet and none of the others could match the friendly courteous service.

The staff arranged a guide & driver for Angkor on short notice and flawlessly arranged other travel arrangements.

The hotel's location is slightly outside the centre of town. This requires a Tuk-Tuk for all but the fittest travelers but also is responsible for the relaxing quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank None of Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in early March. We new nothing about Siem Reap but wanted to visit the Angkor Wat temples. I booked through booking.com & did a thorough search for hotels. The reason the River Bay Villa stood out was it offered the free tuk tuk airport shuttle & the food photos looked yummy. The pool area looked nice too. On arrival at the airport true to form our tuk tuk guy was waiting for us. A 25 min ish journey to the hotel,we giggled all the way with our suitcases balancing precariously on the front. On arrival we were met with a warm welcome & shown to our room. The room was top floor(only 2 levels) spacious & clean with a mosquito net. Air con was very good & nice spacious bathroom. We used the same tuk tuk guy for the whole of our 2 days. To visit the temples it was $15,he was with us for most of the day(of course we gave him more than the price quoted because it was well worth it) He also drove us into the centre of Siem Reap a couple of times & one afternoon we just asked him to drive us around just to get a good feel of Siem Reap. The pool was nice for a dip & the staff were happy to serve us drinks there. Breakfast & the restaurant were okay,great place to sit & people watch. Overall lovely stay & a thankyou to our tuk tuk guy (sorry couldn't pronounce or spell his name) Also big thankyou to the staff for answering all my queries before arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

We were very well recivied by Kevin who was always very helpfull. The room is clean. But the hotel is definitely not 4 stars. I will give it 3 at the most.
Little bit far from the center but in a quiet location.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews