We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andrew Henderson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayon Riverside Boutique Hotel
Ranked #120 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has either changed names or trip advisor has the name wrong it was called Hollywood boutique hotel when I stayed Dec jan anyway..........
The hotel was great value for money I stayed for three weeks the only small point I could pick was for a longer stay the rooms were a little lacking for storage but that's to be expected and just a small point to pick really. Other than that no problem food was buffet style breakfast good value staff were very helpful and always happy. room was clean all pool was nice all round good value for money especially I being the night of peak season I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2018

A very conveniently positioned hotel worthy of it's good reviews, the staff are very nice people who want you to be happy, they really do aim to please. Rooms are clean and comfortable but small, good quality bed with all the facilities included. A buffet breakfast above the usual standard in Cambodia. A small swimming pool where you can relax. Overall a truly relaxing place only a few minutes walk from all main attractions of Siem Reap.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet position so choice of rooms not important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitepaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Be aware hot water only from the time the sun hits the solar panels ! Pre 8 am no hot water ! Room 103 bathroom floods from the shower . Check your sheets , towels and bath mat for holes . Cleaning is below standard marks on towels , curtains and furnishings . Rooms are serviced badly , & often things are missed !
My group of six will never stay here again .

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tuscanykangaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We visited the hotel a few years ago when it just opened.

Staff was friendly and room was new and clean. Breakfast was okay and location was central.

We enjoyed our stay very much. Hope the place is still nice and decent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede8100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Our stay at Hollywood Angkor Boutique (which is what it was called a few weeks ago!) was overall pretty good. The room was nice and it was huge. Our only problem with the room was the drain in our shower - it didn't drain and the bathroom flooded! It took a couple of calls with the front desk to figure it out, but they eventually got it fixed.

Breakfast was OK, but not probably the worst of all the hotels we experienced in Cambodia. There were made-to-order eggs and a few buffet items. Definitely not horrible, though.

The location is good - a reasonable walk to the nightlife area around pub street and the markets in town.

We spent a few minutes at the pool one day, and it seemed good. Overall a pretty good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#142 of 389 in Siem Reap
890 reviews
0.6 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#109 of 389 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.7 km away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#121 of 389 in Siem Reap
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#135 of 389 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#132 of 389 in Siem Reap
575 reviews
0.2 km away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#145 of 389 in Siem Reap
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Riverside Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Riverside Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, Achar Sva Street, 5 minutes walk to old market | Wath Bo Village, Sala Komrerk, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Grand River Angkor Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,663 - ₱3,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayon Riverside Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand River Angkor Hotel is located in the heart of the city, 21 Siem Reap hotel rooms are modern rooms and suites with a balcony, which is within a safe and short walking distance to the Old French Quarters where restaurants, bars and curio shops abound. It is also a mere 15-minute drive to the Siem Reap International Airport. Elements of a perfect hide-away await discerning holiday-makers with outdoor swimming pool, a poolside bar, a coffee shop/café, and a snack bar/deli are onsite, treatments by our Hollywood Massage, as well as diverse Cooking-Class possibilities for discovering Siem Reap, courtesy of the Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayon Riverside Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing