We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
365
122
34
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
122
34
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuksmall poolpub streetfree pick up from the airportlovely hotelfamily suitefive nightsnational museumbreakfast was includedkhmer stylekhmer massagewould recommend this hotel to anyonethe entire staffrooftop poolthe ground floorwelcome drinkvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed here just before Christmas. The hotel is lovely, rooms well decorated and spacious and well situated, apart from the night market opposite which can be a bit noisy late at night. The staff are brilliant, from the owner to the cleaners everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful, I couldn’t fault them. We only stayed a few days here as the guide books had led us to believe that there isn’t much to do apart from visiting Angkor Wat, but this is simply not true. If you get a chance the War Museum is an experience not to be missed, especially if you have sons.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ruthonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I booked into Cyclo because of the reviews on the internet and I am happy that I did.
The location is perfect for those wanting to spend as much time at the Angkor complex as possible.
The hotel has everything a traveler requires and is staffed by friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Sue some travel snobs will record negative comments but they will be unwarranted by the bulk of guests.
The tv has multi language stations and the internet is of good quality throughout the hotel and allowed me to watch tv from my own country.
I will return again when I visit Siem Reap again.

Room Tip: Just book it!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom911s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We had an overall good experience at Cyclo d'Angkor except for a terrible internet connection for two days. The hotel management offered a free massage as a compensation. Location is good: close to the Angkor temples as well as to the busy Siem Reap center. Friendly and helpfull staff, which helped us on each and every of our demands. The only negative point: food without any interest at the hotel restaurant.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Siem Riep is truly an exciting city. The Cyclo Boutique is a perfect and beautiful retreat. Excellent large size room. Beautiful rooftop pool. Great breakfast. Good service. You really can't ask for a better hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in this hotel on our journey to Angkor Wat complex. Hotel is about 17 mins from the airport and they offer the first way for free (tuk tuk is about 5-7 usd).

Pros:
*Nice hotel with great staff
*Breakfast was good
*Good location (10 min to pub street 2 usd tuk tuk and complex)

Cons:
*Bed and pillow were very hard, not nice when you spend the whole day out and you want to rest smoothly.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCyclodAngkor, General Manager at The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Cesar,

We would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent experience at our beautiful hotel.

We are very delighted you have mentioned our nice hotel with great staff. Your compliment of our breakfast and location is much appreciated. We take note of your feedback regarding the pillow and the bed. Please be informed that some of our rooms are equipped with soft mattress and pillow, it is always available upon request as we do our best to meet all guest’s expectation and satisfaction with different needs. We are very sorry we did not find out your need when you were here, otherwise your stay would be much more pleasurable.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews