We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
1,186
168
32
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
168
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow suitesteam roomvintage mercedesoutdoor showerheritage adventuresprivate gardenrelais chateauxbodia spatuk tuksala baiangkor watthe general managersitting areamain buildingour honeymoonan oasissmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

On arrival, there are two lovely old vintage cars parked in the drive of this authentic hotel, which is located far enough away from the tourist part of town, but near enough to everything you need! We had a bungalow suite which is really large and not only has a nice comfortable bed with good pillows and linens, but there is a large bath with petals if one wants, plus a large walk in shower, and also a sauna on the other side! There is a separate toilet off the lounge area, and a garden area outside, so that you have everything you need!
The swimming pool is really nice and we spent a very pleasant afternoon there.
There is a fabulous restaurant called Marum, which is a training restaurant just at the bottom of the road, where we had a great meal, and there are also some good laundries nearby within walking distance.

The service at the hotel is really good, everyone is extremely nice and helpful. My only negative comment is that we would have preferred a larger breakfast menu, as you have to order and is not a buffet, so limited options. Also, we were given a free 15 min massage each, which is very nice gesture, but when my husband, who didn’t want his, asked to give it to me so I could have 30 mins, they couldn’t do this as wasn’t policy! Notwithstanding that, I had a lovely relaxing massage.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap, as you really get the feel for the area, better than staying in one of the large chain hotels which were all very near the airport, on one long stretch of road.

We also ate at Maris restaurant, and were lucky to get a reservation at Cuisine Wat Damnak, the best restaurant there! But you must book from the UK for that one.

All in all, a great choice of hotel, we could get a Tuk tuk easily into town, and a visit to the night market and the old quarter is well worthwhile, in fact get the tuk tuk to give you a tour around town for $5, is great fun!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MichieBourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Heritage Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear MichieBourne,

Thank you first of all for taking the time to give us your encouraging feedback.

I am glad to hear we were able to impress you during your stay in particular with the quality of our our vintage cars, kindness of our personnel and great Spa treatments with dedicated therapists.

I have shared your comments with our team that was very pleased to hear that their efforts to make a memorable stay for every guest where met.

We wish to see you many more times to come in your home in Siem Reap!

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Deus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We spent 4 nights at the Heritage Suites in Siem Reap, while visiting the Angkor Wat ruins and surrounding countryside. When we returned in the late afternoon every day, it was an excellent refuge from the heat and humidity. The grounds are lovely, the staff are excellent, and the rooms are well appointed. It’s a great place to reflect on what you’ve seen and heard during the day, and rest up before the next day. All and all a fine accommodation.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Heritage Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Erin S,

Thank you first of all for taking the time to give us your encouraging feedback.

I am glad to hear we were able to impress you during your stay in particular with the kindness of our personnel, our large suites with private gardens and steam rooms.

I have shared your comments with our team that was very pleased to hear that their efforts to make a memorable stay for every guest where met.

We wish to see you many more times to come in your home in Siem Reap!

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Deus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We had a Bungalow Suite in this lovely hotel, a very roomy option. This is a small hotel that definitely lives up to the information on the web site. The hotel is in a residential area many blocks away from the tourist hype, which made it quite relaxing. The staff was extremely attentive to our every need. While it is possible to take a tuk tuk to any area restaurant, the hotel's kitchen is excellent, so a nice alternative after a tiring day of visiting sites. (Note that the better restaurants in Siem Reap require reservations, which the hotel staff were happy to make.) The whole Siem Reap area operates on U.S. dollars, and the hotel had a ready supply of the small bills needed for many purchases.

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms are at the back of the property, roomy and private. Other rooms are likely to be smaller, more public, and noisier.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viajeracuandopueda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Heritage Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear viajeracuandopueda,

Thank you first of all for taking the time to give us your encouraging feedback.

I am glad to hear we were able to impress you during your stay in particular with the kindness of our personnel, our large suites with private gardens and steam rooms and relaxing hotel facilities.

I have shared your comments with our team that was very pleased to hear that their efforts to make a memorable stay for every guest where met.

We wish to see you many more times to come in your home in Siem Reap!

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Deus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Our guide told us there are 400 hotels in Siem Reap, well I am pleased we stayed at heritage suites. We enjoyed the pick up in the old car and the welcome drink and towels. I had booked the basic room as we did not expect to spend much time in the room and was delighted to to escorted to one of the garden suites. We voted it the best room we had of all the rooms on our trip. The service of the staff was excellent. Enjoyed happy hour and a light lunch by the pool. We booked our tour of Angkor wat through the hotel and it was well worth it our guide was excellent and managed to make the tour as individual as possible and I did not feel one of the masses and his knowledge of the temples and his insight into Cambodia was superb. A wonderful end to our trip around Vietnam and Cambodia my only regret was that we only had two nights .

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RosieLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Heritage Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear RosieLincs,

Thank you first of all for taking the time to give us your encouraging feedback.

I am glad to hear we were able to impress you during your stay in particular with the kindness of our personnel, our large suites with private gardens and steam rooms as well as gteart Angkot Wat private tour with our dedicated guides.

I have shared your comments with our team that was very pleased to hear that their efforts to make a memorable stay for every guest where met.

We wish to see you many more times to come in your home in Siem Reap!

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Deus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with the classic Mercedes at moment we walked out of the airport. It was a true classic experience right from the beginning.

Very good service and friendly staff at the hotel. Lobby was quite unique. Love the variety of breakfast.

Very very good experience. Appreciate the late check out too.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Thamrong Luang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas D, General Manager at Heritage Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear RosieLincs,

Thank you first of all for taking the time to give us your encouraging feedback.

I am glad to hear we were able to impress you during your stay in particular with the quality or our vintage cars, quality of our personnel, our large suites with private gardens and steam rooms.
I have shared your comments with our team that was very pleased to hear that their efforts to make a memorable stay for every guest where met.

We wish to see you many more times to come in your home in Siem Reap!

Kindest regards,
Nicolas Deus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews