We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$57
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$134
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
1,190
168
32
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,190
168
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow suitesteam roomvintage mercedesoutdoor showerheritage adventuresprivate gardenrelais chateauxbodia spatuk tuksala baiangkor watthe general managertour companysitting areamain buildingour honeymoonan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We booked Heritage Suites via Mr & Mrs Smith as it is our honeymoon and were picked up at the by the classic car with refreshments etc. Wonderful.
Don't get me wrong, this hotel was lovely, it just isn't 5* given the price.

There were a number of excellent aspects - airport pick up/drop off in the car
- friendly staff
- good location
- Angkor Wat tour and guide were brilliant
- Excellent (but expensive) lunch menu
- lovely pool in the shade
- gorgeous decor

However, the downsides brought it down from from excellent to just average;
- although the staff are very friendly and come from a hospitality school, most of the time conversations end up as guessing games as to what you've actually ordered.
- room was quite small and also fairly noisy due to the school next door (as was the poolside)
- the room's window was also on the main walkway, so if the curtains were open you can see straight into the bed!
- dropped our dirty laundry in at the front desk and was mortified when the member of staff started looking through it(!)

Overall, Heritage Suites are certainly trying and I hope that they can continue to improve on these downfalls to make it a genuine 5* experience.

At the moment, they're relying on their high prices for food, drinks, laundry and tours to give the feeling that this is a 5* hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
5  Thank massivewheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Dear All

We arrived on the first stage of a 2 week holiday in cambodia. The hotel was booked via an independant hotel broker website and we had a voucher for bed and breakfast tor two rooms. 2 adults 2 teenage girls.
The hotel provided transport from the airport and to our onward point the giant ibis coach company.
The location is nice and central for Siem Reap with a 5 minute tuc tuc for 2-3 usd.
The rooms we had were very clean with good aircon and no mosquito's. The food is of very high quality and I would recommend the set menu's with wine paring.
Staff are extremely helpful and I found communication very straight forward.There are two european managers around if needed.
We deliberately stayed for several days and only did two trips to the temples to allow some R and R. The pool and environs are very easy to relax in.
Tuc tuc to the temples and back is around 12-15 usd and you can buy either a daily pass for 20usd or a 3 day or weekly pass. For the independently minded we would suggest the lady at the end of the street for washing and ironing (1 USD per kilo) and the young men in the corner shack for a fine haircut 2 usd.

I would strongly advise going to the national museum prior to going to the temples.

Excellent trendy cambodia meets interior design at the kamal village see pamphlet behind desk in particular louiseloubatieres shop and trunkh. Coffee and carrot cake at red fox is nice.

Our main memory of Siem Reap will be of this lovely hotel with its charming staff. We bought a bicycle for the hotel associated training school which some of the staff graduate from. The pamphlet related to this is worth reading.
regards
livarot

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivarotSretdWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This hotel was absolutely a gem in the middle of Siem Reap. I've stayed in many 5 star boutique hotels, and this is one of my favorites, if not as of yet my absolute favorite. We stayed in the Jasmine room, which was gorgeous. Indoor private steam room. Indoor and outdoor shower. Gorgeous bathtub in the middle of the bedroom. The staff had the friendliest service I've ever encountered. Each time we would return to the hotel from our long day, we were greeted with "welcome home" and open doors. We also enjoyed a dinner with them one night, which was amazing. Their a-la-cart breakfast provided perhaps the best version of eggs benedict I've tried. Location-wise, a little out of the way, but worth it. You're in a local area and get a more local vibe. Totally recommend 100 percent.

Room Tip: Jasmine room and it's private steam room...the best.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa88D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as we toured angor and Siem Reap. We adored the hotel. It's understated elegance, fantastic service and has lovely grounds. The hotel provides a relaxing escape from the heat and feels like home.

The transfer to and from the airport in the old mercs is a treat.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ddkeep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

We booked the Heritage suites for 3 nights many months in advance as was doing the Angkor Wat half marathon... What a pleasant surprise when we arrived, collected from airport in vintage Mercedes car and transported to a wonderful hotel with fabulous and friendly staff. The room was excellent, the breakfast copious and nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic trip.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews