We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
27
37
25
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
25
11
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the budget range.
They offer ok private rooms. Rooms offer clean comfy beds that are deal if you plan on temple surfing all day.

Other than that you wouldn't want to spend much time at this hotel.

Staff were really good during my stay and the morning breakfast was enough to get a start to day.

The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to pub street.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Zacwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We arrived at this hotel using the free airport pick-up service offered by the hotel, so we arrived by tuk-tuk which was great! Check in was fairly simple and we were taken to our room, way up on the 4th floor, there is no lift here so the stairs are not too fun with luggage to carry! The rooms were quite spacious, but were a little dirty. They could do with being better maintained, our fridge was broken upon arrival, the shower had 2 heads, both didn't work good and the air-con broke down during the stay, which wasn't good in the heat. The beds were fairly comfortable however. This hotel is in a good location, easy walking distance to eateries, markets and pub street. Also just a short tuk-tuk ride to Angkor wat. The check-out process was very slow, the girl at the desk, didn't really seem to understand what she was meant to be doing and we had to wait a good 10minutes for her to make phonecalls to find out what to do! I don't think I would stay here again, there are better hotels in the area, for around the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linzi432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Golden Orange hotel was absolutely terrible hotel.Staff busy on phones,WiFi was not work even in reception,no electric sockets working in the room.Booked a room with balcony,balcony was not private and no access from room.Two shower heads in a bathroom and no hot water.We paid 30 euro per night and there are far better hotels for less money.

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jurate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I brought a group of 10 people to stay at the Golden Orange. We were made very welcome. The rooms were a good size, simply furnished but comfortable. There was a good supply of hot water in the shower. A TV with a wide choice of channels and free wifi throughout the hotel were a real bonus. Breakfast was limited and somewhat disappointing and most things were not kept warm, so cold fried eggs, or cold fried rice or noodles was the norm. However, the cost was very reasonable and I would be very happy to recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for clean, unpretentious and good vale accommodation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank UKDavy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Lets be fair about this,if you pay 18 USD per night you are not going to get the Hilton.It is situated in a quiet location and whilst basic was very clean and comfortable.The staff were very professional, polite and extremely friendly.Breakfast was included in the price and was adequate.Short tuc tuc ride to Pub Street in the evening.All in all if you are looking for a quality hotel pay more money and stay somewhere else.If you looking for basic comfortable accomodation then this ticks all the boxes.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank Passenger519779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews