We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Shack
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveler rating
2,282
135
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,282
135
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome hometravel marvellotus flowerscold towelstuk tukbest hotel i have ever stayedlocal communitybottled waterangkor watbeautiful hotelthe general managersister hotelpool sideamazing servicepub streetrooms are spaciousstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We have stayed in many hotels across the world and this hotel is one of the best. It is a lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Siem Reap. You can walk tp most restaurants, shops, markets or they will set you up with a $2 tuk tuk to take you where you want to go. We found that we could go anywhere in the city for $2. Pub Street is close and convenient. The staff was amazing. They always greeted you and the management team knew us by name. The attentiveness of the staff reminded me of the great experience I had at the Ritz Carlton in Washington, DC. The breakfast was very good with cooked to order breakfasts and some buffet selections. We did eat lunch at the restaurant and it was very good and tasty. The room was very spacious with a very large bathroom. Very nice large balcony that overlooked the pool. We were on the second floor. The only small complaint is that there were not very many lounge chairs around the pool therefore you may have a hard time finding a lounge chair at certain times of the day. You can use their sisters property's lap pool but it is a very shaded at that pool. The bar at the Shinta Mani Club also has a very nice happy hour and they made wonderful Margaritas and Mojitos. It was a wonderful stay and we are looking forward to coming back in the future. There is no other place I would stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passiontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

To find such fantastic service coupled with excellent amenities is not always common. But Shinta Mani resort excelled in both! We had a superb short stay earlier this week. The resort is beautiful - some amazing flower decor, lovely pool, well appointed rooms with balconies and great food.
It was a pleasure to interact with the ever helpful staff and thanks to them our rather short trip worked out well whether it was visiting the temples or getting the chance to see the Phare circus. What caught my attention was the little touches that they did to make us feel at home!
Thank you everyone at Shinta Mani Resort! We would love to go back!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer great view of the property
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

We spent a few days at the Shinta Mani resort - and really wished we could have stayed longer! From the moment we reached - we were welcomed with a cold towel, water and a warm 'welcome home' - till we left, we had a perfect stay.

The people are warm and friendly, and the service outstanding. The food was very nice, and the homemade coconut Ice cream hit the spot after a hot day at the temple!

The spa was really nice, and we managed to squeeze in a cooking class which is highly recommended.

They managed to get us tickets for the Phare circus at short notice, and also helped us a lot in getting the max out of a very short trip. Renee was very responsive and helpful on email, and Happy Feet and everyone else was really attentive while we were there.....

We will definitely go back when we can.....

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Gops-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

What a delightful 4-day stay we had. They could not make you feel more welcome and at home. It's clear their internal training program is highly effective. We have stayed at many hotels and resorts over the years but this has to be the best. The location is excellent too. The grounds are lovely as are the flowers, decorations etc. Our only complaint was the the cleaning of our bathroom was not done on the last full day we where there.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2201 which overlooked the pool. Upstairs room are a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank exGoldensinbuchsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

After a stressful trip from the airport with a persistent salesman for a taxi driver, we eventually reached the hotel "welcome home". This was a nice gesture but for a dour scotsman became a bit OTT as my stay went on! Location is fantastic, $2 tuk tuk ride most places - easy walking to the central market and pub street and about 20mins to Angkor Watt. As many people have mentiones the service is amazing - Dawin (hopefully spelt his name right - wore an all white uniform) arranged everything for us; resturant bookings, tuk tuk rides to the temples, cyclying tours etc. great employee! Rooms were nice - big and had a view over the pool. If picky... The hanging space is limited (this is a comment from the females in the group) & mosquitos drift in thru the door(not much can be done about that!). We also has new year gala dinner which was amazing!!! On the subject of food - the breakfast was also very very very good, with plenty of cooked options, fruit, pastries and cereals. Wonderful hotel that really treats its staff well (& external trip leaders) and they in turn treat the customers well.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gingeradonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews