We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place”
Review of Shinta Mani Shack

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shinta Mani Shack
Ranked #8 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Beautiful Hotel and rooms
Great Breakfast, lots of selections
Wonderful Pool
Incredible service. The staff was so friendly. When you come back from a visit to sites they are waiting to greet you to off hand towels
We were there for 3 nights and loved it

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,044 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2016

We have stayed in many hotels across the world and this hotel is one of the best. It is a lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Siem Reap. You can walk tp most restaurants, shops, markets or they will set you up with a $2 tuk tuk to take you where you want to go. We found that we could go anywhere in the city for $2. Pub Street is close and convenient. The staff was amazing. They always greeted you and the management team knew us by name. The attentiveness of the staff reminded me of the great experience I had at the Ritz Carlton in Washington, DC. The breakfast was very good with cooked to order breakfasts and some buffet selections. We did eat lunch at the restaurant and it was very good and tasty. The room was very spacious with a very large bathroom. Very nice large balcony that overlooked the pool. We were on the second floor. The only small complaint is that there were not very many lounge chairs around the pool therefore you may have a hard time finding a lounge chair at certain times of the day. You can use their sisters property's lap pool but it is a very shaded at that pool. The bar at the Shinta Mani Club also has a very nice happy hour and they made wonderful Margaritas and Mojitos. It was a wonderful stay and we are looking forward to coming back in the future. There is no other place I would stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank passiontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

To find such fantastic service coupled with excellent amenities is not always common. But Shinta Mani resort excelled in both! We had a superb short stay earlier this week. The resort is beautiful - some amazing flower decor, lovely pool, well appointed rooms with balconies and great food.
It was a pleasure to interact with the ever helpful staff and thanks to them our rather short trip worked out well whether it was visiting the temples or getting the chance to see the Phare circus. What caught my attention was the little touches that they did to make us feel at home!
Thank you everyone at Shinta Mani Resort! We would love to go back!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer great view of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent a few days at the Shinta Mani resort - and really wished we could have stayed longer! From the moment we reached - we were welcomed with a cold towel, water and a warm 'welcome home' - till we left, we had a perfect stay.

The people are warm and friendly, and the service outstanding. The food was very nice, and the homemade coconut Ice cream hit the spot after a hot day at the temple!

The spa was really nice, and we managed to squeeze in a cooking class which is highly recommended.

They managed to get us tickets for the Phare circus at short notice, and also helped us a lot in getting the max out of a very short trip. Renee was very responsive and helpful on email, and Happy Feet and everyone else was really attentive while we were there.....

We will definitely go back when we can.....

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
Thank Gops-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016

What a delightful 4-day stay we had. They could not make you feel more welcome and at home. It's clear their internal training program is highly effective. We have stayed at many hotels and resorts over the years but this has to be the best. The location is excellent too. The grounds are lovely as are the flowers, decorations etc. Our only complaint was the the cleaning of our bathroom was not done on the last full day we where there.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2201 which overlooked the pool. Upstairs room are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank exGoldensinbuchsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#3 of 389 in Siem Reap
992 reviews
0.1 km away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#6 of 389 in Siem Reap
3,223 reviews
1 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 389 in Siem Reap
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.6 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#2 of 389 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
1.3 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 389 in Siem Reap
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Shack

Address: Street No 3 | junction of Oum Khun and 14th Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia (Formerly Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱6,912 - ₱11,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Shack 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shinta Mani Shack is a newly renovated Bensley-designed boutique property centrally located in the leafy French Quarter between The Royal Gardens and the Old Market Area. Each of the courtyard-style resort's 62 rooms & 2 Junior Suite enjoy first floor balcony views or direct access to the stunning swimming pool and flourishing tropical gardens. Public spaces include an all-day dining cafe/restaurant as well as complimentary wifi throughout. The Spa, Bensley's Bar and Kroya Restaurant which are located directly opposite at the Shinta Mani Shack are open to guests for their enjoyment. Shinta Mani strongly supports responsible tourism and community outreach through the Shinta Mani Foundation which is located at the nearby Shinta Mani Shack. The Foundation provides free hospitality training to less fortunate members of the Siem Reap community. A stay at Shinta Mani Shack assists the Shinta Mani Foundation to achieve its goal of creating a bright future for the people of Cambodia. A percentage of all guests daily room rate will be contributed to the Shinta Mani Foundation to support their activities. Guests are welcome to visit The Development Centre at Shinta Mani Shack or speak to staff about how they can make a difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Shinta Mani Shack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bay Inn Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Day Hotel Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing