We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
122
313
118
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
313
118
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streetswimming poolnight markettuk tukconvenient locationegg stationgood sizehotel is locatednoodleslarge balconybreakfast spreadnice poolangkor watcomfortable roomspleasant stayshower curtainrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Cambodia was a challenge for us but we were pleasantly surprised as to how friendly and helpful to people were. From their suffering from the Vietnam and Killing Fields War, they are a remarkable people with great heart and courage.
John

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour. Bedroom overlooking the pool area.Two huge beds meant that we had to sleep separately as only one side of each bed was accessible. It wasn't a problem. They were clean, comfy and we slept well.
Bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water.
Plenty of choice at breakfast in a pleasant restaurant area.
Lovely swimming pool area with plenty of sunbeds.
Nice location, not too far away from shops, markets and Pub Street.
Really liked this hotel. It had a lovely feel to it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area would be more quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 20 July 2016

Dear Mrs. Robinson Preston
Warm Greetings From Angkor Holiday Hotel - Siem Reap - Cambodia!

First of all, we would like to express our profound thanks for your kind choosing to stay in our hotel during your trip in Siem Reap.

It was our great pleasure to have a chance to serve you as our valued guest and fulfill all of your inquiries to make sure that you have a very comfortable stay with us.

We do hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you once again whenever you have returning trip to Siem Reap in nearest future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us in any time if you might need more information or assistant.

Many thanks with best regard,
Rachana Thorn.(Mrs.)
Assistant Sales Manager
H/P:(855-77) 355 588
(855-10) 699 942
sales@angkorholidayhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

After booking with citrus holidays for Cambodia and Vietnam with private guides we were very well looked after by citrus holidays and there vietlong travel company can highly recommend this we'll run holiday company yes we will use them again.

Room Tip: Pool view is best
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidpearl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This hotel was clean and close enough to Pub Street. As we spent most of our time in Siem Reap exploring the Angkor complex this hotel was good for having somewhere to sleep at the end of the night.

The wifi was good. The breakfast buffet was not the best- the toaster was woeful and you would have to put your bread in 3 times before it was even slightly toasted. The egg station ladies also looked like they did not want to be there.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chocc0_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016

It has become a theme in my hotel stays in Cambodia to have cold showers in the am. I guess they turn off the water overnight. However, i would say they were cool, not cold, as i came to experience later in my trip.

The thing you have to remember when travelling through Cambodia is, it's a poor country. So adjust your expectations accordingly. If the bedroom (and bed) are clean, and the food doesn't give you food poisoning, then be thankful and move on.

There is no aircon in the hallways however I found the aircon in the bedroom worked fine. It initially takes a while to cool down the room, however I had it quite low throughout the night and found that with the bedroom closed throughout the day, it was still cool when we got back in the afternoon and so cooled down again quickly.

Beds are very hard, and you almost have to be an amazon to climb into the bath to take a shower (would be easier with just a shower stall) but again, it's typical in all the hotels that I stayed in throughout my holiday in Cambodia and Vietnam.

Good selection for breakfast. Cocktails are cheap! We had dinner one night in the restaurant. Food was decent.

Hotel is a quick walk to markets across road (a fun dodgem game with the motorcycles) and a $2 tuk tuk ride gets you to the bigger night markets. There is a general store right around the corner.

- Rooms are clean and tidy.
- They provide you with 2 complimentary bottles of water per day (the ones in the fridge need to be paid for)
- Free Wifi

General Cambodian comments:
- Hotels throughout Asia tend to provide only Shampoo, not Conditioner - so take some if you use it.
- Take american dollars - if the change is less than $1 they will provide you change in Riel. They prefer newer clean notes.
- There is no iron or ironing board in rooms

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kiwi0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews