We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
86
38
17
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
38
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt roadtuk tuk driversok san roadpub streetterrace roomquiet poolangkor watlarge showerair conadjoining roomsfried ricegreat poolrestaurants and barsstay there againtop floornight marketrecommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Loved this hotel! The rooms have exterior balcony entrances which surround a beautiful clean heated pool. The balconies are adorned with patio chairs and tables which are perfect for lounging outside and enjoying the tropical breeze.There was a mix of families and couples at this resort. A minimal breakfast is served in the morning but there are many cafes in walking distance that offer a more diverse menu.The hotel sells beer, wine and alcohol but there was no bartender to mix drinks and there were no mixers for sale. The wine was warm. Best to purchase these items at a liquor store and keep them in your room fridge.The beds and sheets are clean, the bathrooms are large and sunny. Connecting rooms are available for families.The front desk staff were friendly but spoke little English. Remember to remove your shoes before you enter the Lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more private
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank icrysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asanak D'Angkor B, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear icrysta,

Greetings from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel !

Thousand thanks so much for staying and giving us a chance to welcoming you to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for your encouragement and helpful to our staffs.

We, on be half of the management and staff would like to thankful to you and your kind contribution towards us as well. Thank you.

Please be most welcome to contact us at anytime should you need any further assistant at all.

With best regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Large room and quiet location a short walk from town. Nice wet room although there were only two temperatures, too hot and too cold, and the toiletries were also very low quality. Overall reasonable value for money though.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Asneoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asanak D'Angkor B, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Asneoc,

Warmest greeting from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel !

We would like to say thank you so much for giving us a chance to welcoming and serving you during your trip to visiting Angkor Wat. We are really grateful of your wonderful comment and respectful from us. Thank you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime should you need any assistant in the future.

With many thanks and regards,

The Manangement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We expected only cleanliness, basic comfort, and central location and were prepared to overlook other things as needed because of the very cheap price. But not only was it spotlessly clean but also newish and well maintained. And the staff make you feel like you are staying at Raffles. Our triple room had plenty of space for our belongings to explode. The queen and full beds were a tad too close together, and the huge pillows were like bags full of sand. But when we mentioned it, the staff gave us each a smaller decorative pillow which we all used when sleeping. The pool, as everyone else said, is clean and lovely. A nice place to have (the very good) coffee in the morning or a post-wat dip. Shower pressure not great but suffices. I think this is a Cambodia thing. Finally, it was handy having a private tuk-tuk. He did not rip us off and was dedicated to our convenience. His daily price varied from 15 to 22 depending on the tours, and he was able to provide a good itinerary for us to get the most out of our 3 day park passes.

Especially for a budget hotel, this is a great find. So glad we stumbled into this hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank pamjoslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asanak D'Angkor B, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear pamjoslyn,

Greetings from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel !

Thank you so much for staying with us and your wonderful contributing comments towards our hotel. We, on be half of the management and staff would like to thank you so much for giving us chance to welcoming and serving you in Siem Reap. At the same time, we wish you all the best. Please back home safely and bring your "Big Smile" from here too. Thank you.

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This hotel was great value for money and the staff were very welcoming. The pool was literally at our doorstep and breakfast was always served quickly and to a good standard. I would have loved to give this hotel a better rating however we unfortunately had to shorten our stay due to the local dogs keeping us awake every night. Whilst the hotel itself is great, it was impossible to get a good nights sleep and sadly this meant we left early.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank susie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoeung M, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear susie b,

Greetings from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel !

Thank you so much for staying and contributing your comment towards our hotel. We would note about this situation. It is really hard to control the situation now as those dog-owner always leave the dog out side their house and it was also the time for the dog meeting with the female dog. It became like this. Anyway, thanks for your comment and encouragement. Thank you.

With many thanks and regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Road to this hotel is dirt and it is quite hard to locate as the main entrance is small and it is covered by many trees and plants. Yet the hotel has great view with nice pool side and there are many trees and plants surrounded the hotel. It is just 10 mins walk away from Night Market and Pub Street and hence it is quiet and relax at nights.
Hotel can borrow umbrella for us with no charge when we wanted to go out in raining day. Wifi connection is good in the room.
Overall we are satisfied the service offered with the room rate charged.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dannietch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoeung M, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear dannietch,

Greetings from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel !

Thousand thanks so much for staying and giving us a chance to welcoming you to Siem Reap. Thank you so much for your encouragement and helpful to our staffs. We, on be half of the management and staff would like to thankful to you and your kind contribution towards us as well. Thank you.

Please be most welcome to contact us at anytime should you need any further assistant at all.

With best regards,

The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews