We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service that makes you feel special”

Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap
Ranked #9 of 1,024 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Get to Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap and experience french cuisine with a twist of asia.Our unique take on French Creole is inspired by Georges’ multicultural background. The flavours of his home on Reunion Island combine with French and Asian influences to create new twists on classic dishes, while remaining an authentic expression of Creole fusion cuisine.Aircon and Terrace restaurant hidden just outside of the boisterous city center of Siem Reap in a Casual Dinning atmosphere. Home of an humble family restaurant where passion for food, dedication to service are one of the key of the happiness of our dear customer . The kitchen is working hard every day for crafting Infused Rum, jams, chilies, chutney, sausages, foie gras and much more.Our food style is quite unique, inspired by Georges multi-cultural background and yet still truly authentic and honest as the French Creole cuisine.Reunion island, France and Asia cuisine are our inspiration. Now open for lunch to dinner !
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were a table of 6 and one of us had a birthday. They could not have been more accommodating. Our food came quickly and was hot and delicious. The owner is a smart business man. He greeted all of his guests and mad you feel welcome.. We had a birthday in our party and they served our cake and even turned all the lights off and sang happy birthday.
Very Personable!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomasan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Manager at Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear HD Tomasan ,

Thank you

We are quite generous, especially when your table were so nice.
WE are human after all, and when we got kind people, we reply and give as much as.

For the food part, this is our job :)
Happy to see that you liked it

Your always friendly, Georges rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Met another couple here for dinner and sat on their gorgeous patio. The rum samples were a fun way to start and all the apps were delish. The main course of mashed potatoes and sausage was good but not great. Potatoes were over whipped and a little gluey. I’ve made this mistake before. Overall glad we came and had a wonderful time.

1  Thank Merrill525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant in siem reap thru a friend and he was not wrong about it. Its really a great restaurant. The ambiance was calm, not over decorated. My favorite was the boudin sausages. We will for sure be back before we leave siem reap. Its our best restaurant so far.

Thank Fredrick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Manager at Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Uber fredrick ,

Thank you !


Actually more and more we have people coming this and we hope you will perpetuate the chain.

I will be waiting for you.

Your always friendly, Georges Rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We went here for the famous sausages and it was really good! We enjoyed the dining experience. The chef was very kind to explain to us whats the cuisine was all about. I will not spoil your experience but to give you more hint, they make their own rums and we tasted loads of them for free.

Thank Franzel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Manager at Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Hector Franzel,

Thank you !

Really happy that you enjoy all the experience !!
I will wait for others to follow your hint.

Your always friendly, Georges Rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

This place is a true gem. The level of the cuisine is absolutely superb, every little detail is taken care of. We had an excellent dinner, one of the best of our three month traveling around Southeast Asia. The chef presented every plate and we thought this was great. This is a true gourmet experience would be definitely recommend to anyone going to Siem Reap.

Thank Laura Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Owner at Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Super Laura,

Thank you so much !

Your compliment goes straitgh to the heart of all our staff and family.
Working hard is rewarding when recognize.

Lately i could not do so much as sometimes pain from an earlier accident this year prohibit me to reach to every customer.
But soon all will be back to normal , even if Tom Cruise, konitki and all waiter/waitress try to carry on our legacy of caring for every customer.

Your always friendly, Georges Rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing