We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food, great ambiance!”

Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 985 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Get to Georges French Restaurant Siem Reap and experience french cuisine with a twist of asia.Our unique take on French Creole is inspired by Georges’ multicultural background. The flavours of his home on Reunion Island combine with French and Asian influences to create new twists on classic dishes, while remaining an authentic expression of Creole fusion cuisine.Aircon and Terrace restaurant hidden just outside of the boisterous city center of Siem Reap in a Casual Dinning atmosphere. Home of an humble family restaurant where passion for food, dedication to service are one of the key of the happiness of our dear customer . The kitchen is working hard every day for crafting Infused Rum, jams, chilies, chutney, sausages, foie gras and much more.Our food style is quite unique, inspired by Georges multi-cultural background and yet still truly authentic and honest as the French Creole cuisine.Reunion island, France and Asia cuisine are our inspiration. Now open for lunch to dinner !
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great meal here! The home made coconut rum was amazing! The mushroom tofu dish was awesome. Spicy but good. We loved the home made sausages. Their selection of home made chutneys are awesome. Don’t be scared to ask for the spicy ones. Great restaurant!

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Beautiful Michael,

We are so grad you like all, you are amazing too !

Actually everything you described was made by our-self, the rum, the chutney, the tofu and so on.

Hope many awesome customer will follow your footstep.

Your always friendly, Georges Rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first restaurant we tried in Siem Reap. The place was relatively packed. We saw some reviews online and walked in but we didn’t know it was THAT highly rated online until after the meal. Food was OK but later on the trip the ranking of this dinner rated lower and lower. Service was good but food took awhile to be served. The pate was tasteless. But the prawn rice was quite good.

Thank ekhliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant with a group of colleagues and loved the ambience, service, food and warm hospitality of George - the owner. We had a group of 10 people and all tried different things on the menu - everything was very tasty! George is from Madagascar with a French background, so his menu is a beautiful blend of European and Asian flavours. The ambience was very welcoming and warm - we were greeted with a delicious complimentary shot of coconut rum, made in house and the recommendations George made didn’t disappoint. We had a gluten sensitive person in the party and it was great to hear that they could eat the majority of items on the menu. When George learned that one of our colleagues had a birthday, he quickly organized a complimentary birthday cake and song from his staff, a nice festive touch to our already perfect dinner. Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a delicious, hearty meal. No wonder this place has consistently ranked among the top restaurants in the area with 5 star reviews.

Thank Reviewer021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, Owner at Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer #21 ,

Thank you so much !!!

We loved your group too, and it is always a pleasure to serve sensitive and open minded person:)
About the gluten free option, since we are a special kind of french fusion, gluten is not so much present in our food.

Ad birthday or other special occassion ?
If we heard of it, we cannot resist to go the extra miles

Your always friendly, Georges rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is really pleasant. We seated outside and the atmosphere was lovely. Staff super helpful. The food was great. We had samosas and beens nuggets as starters, and an amazing fish as main course, and everything was delicious. The price was also fair: USD 25 per person (we drank beer).

Thank Taissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a lot to explore in the dining offerings at Georges Rhumerie, with something for everyone and interesting dishes that will tempt you back.
I was excited to see a good vegetarian and vegan selection, including a vegan sausage, but I chose the Mushroom Mapo Tofu which was delicious and very filling - my non-veg companion agreed it tasted fantastic. The Fromage Confiture for starters came with 6 homemade jams which really complemented the dish. There are complementary homemade chutneys and chili pastes with the mains too, which is a nice surprise.
Special mention needs to be made of managements organisational skills, which meant they handled fully booked tables, 3 walk-in groups and a large booking inside of about 30 people with no meal wait times and great, friendly service. As the group of 30 left, I was impressed that our meals had come out so perfectly timed. They also have online booking on their website, which is rare in Cambodia, but shows they are thinking ahead.
The staff provide excellent service, and check if you drink alcohol first before offering you the complimentary infused rum tasting while you peruse the menu. We loved the coconut infused rum so much that we ordered a full glass each for dessert. Looking forward to attending a rum tasting in the future as there are some fantastic sounding rums on the menu!
If you are only in Siem Reap for a few days, make this one a restaurant you visit for lunch or dinner. I'm looking forward to visiting again and again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NatalieG478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georges-Siem-Reap, General Manager at Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nathalie G 478,

Thank you !!!

We do sometimes have blop, but 99.9% of the time, we are right on point.

People tend to forget, but perfect food timing is one of our trademark.
Sometimes we are slow as many order come in of course, but when allowed the system do work pretty well .

After yeah, food, drink and service is our core with a lot of icing on the cake with homade jam, chillies and chutneys but rum is a pretty big things too as we do have our own distillery

We do hope to welcome you again and again and again.

Your always friendly, Georges Rhumerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Georges Rhumerie French Fusion Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing