We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$264
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
48
94
28
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
94
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorgreat locationold marketnight marketpub streetchange the towelsroom was cleandecent pooltuk tuknice hotelsafety boxair congreat wififree wifibig roombed sheetsper night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I just checked in today and can’t wait to write this review as this hotel has very good location for food and night market and pub street . Price range was 30-35 and I think it’s reasonable to share for two person. Another thing is I took land transport from Thailand and the land transport company is located just 2-3 mins away from hotel. I didn’t book it knowing that. Their Receptionists are very friendly and wrongly to help me out on my itinerary by where and when I should go. Overall I will give this hotel as Excellent.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank KhinLayKhaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel in a good location.
Easy walk to Pub Street.
Good price with a breakfast included.
Nice rooms and an onsite pool and restaurant.
Friendly staff.
Can recommend this hotel and worth the stay

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank glenn1gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The hotel is basic. Its dated and has everything you absolutely need. The bathroom is dated but works.

It is in the middle of downtown, but the rooms are sound proof so we didnt hear anything unless the window was opened. We had a pool view room.

There is no elevator, so if you have luggage, or go in and out many times, its a bit of hassle.

The breakfast was mediocre but included and worked for us to save time hunting breakfast outside.

The staff was friendly. After checkout we asked them to hold our bags and they did, but kept it in the open. Anyone could have taken it, but nothing that sort happened so we were lucky.

We wanted to extend our stay and the hotel suggested to book on Agoda to get better price. We wanted to extend again and the hotel gave us a discount and booked for better price than Agoda, because Agoda had shot the price up by 6 times what we were paying.

They gave us a free airport pickup, that was a Tuk Tuk Airport pickup (worth $6)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, excellent location. Can reach almost everything by walking. Nice staff, fine breakfast. Just one minus that room wasn’t cleaned everyday. We spent 3 nights there, but not even once bedsheets were changed. The rest was great. This place left only positive impression. Totally will recommend to my friends, who’ll plan to visit Siem Reap.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Polina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed in the low season which cost us less than USD30 per night. The amazing staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. They helped organize transport for additional outings.

There is a nice pool so you can cool off after visiting the temples.

The rooms were good and are a decent (large) size. Each room had a safe and small fridge.

There were some minor issues with the plumbing(loose taps) but everything was fine.

There is no lift. No problem as I always carry my own bags anyway. The staff will do this for you if you wish.

Rooms at the front of the building may be a little noisy from the night club across the road.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the building if possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nzcambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews