We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
1,082
493
95
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
493
95
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitepillow menupub streettuk tukhuge bedbeautiful hotelcity viewbreakfast buffetpool areasalt waternight marketfoot massagespacious roombeautiful poolbars and restaurantsold marketvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Loved our four day stay. I confirm everything others have said - great breakfast, friendly respectful service by ALL staff, comfortable room with strong amenities and a pleasant pool area. Location is close to most tourist areas and markets. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cyril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Cyril T,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sokha Angkor Resort. We are truly happy to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is all that you could want in facility’s, rooms and location. It is well placed for visits to Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples and has the usual fantastic Cambodian staff and good food. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChefCliveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear ChefCliveM,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Sokha. Check in was very good, and the rooms are nice and a good size. The best thing about this hotel is the pool, great for just chilling having a drink and lounging around. Thone the pool guy was brilliant, and went the full mile to make sure you was well stocked with drinks and food, and even replaced our towels 1/2 way though the day.
The location is ideal as your quite close to everything, pub street and night market are within walking distance or a $2 tot tot ride.
Breakfast was good, we never went until 10.00 so was always nice and quite, with a good selection.
Make sure you check out the spa, I never realised they had one until I was about to leave, and used there showers to get ready.
We had a really enjoyed stay, and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Marc M,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff, look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of our two week holiday through Vietnam we stayed 5 star all the way through our holidays so have a good understanding of what meets 5 star standard. Sadly there were numerous things that disappointed us at the Sokha.
1. We stayed for four days three nights and two of those days the pool was closed at 5pm as they host private functions around the pool area. This is particularly frustrating when you have been on a full day tour and all you want to do is come back and relax in the pool.
2. On one of the mornings our door bell rang and we were woken by the cleaners wanting to tidy our room at 8am.
3. The following morning we were woken by very loud drums for ‘the blessing of the dragon’ for chinese new years’ totally unacceptable.
4. The breakfast omg where to start. Possibly the WORST experience of our entire holiday. Upon entering there is no-one to greet you and you have to walk around hunting for a seat as it is packed with bus loads of chinese tourists. Once you find a seat you have to hunt some one down to get a cup of tea and utensils to eat as they’re so busy they can’t even clean up and reset the tables in preparation for the next customer. The food is cold and not tasty at all. The line up just to order your eggs at the egg station is just ridiculous.
5. The pool is amazing absolutely amazing however they say they serve drinks and food by the pool but every single time we needed to order a cocktail we had to walk around to look for the person to order them from and then wait an average of 10-15mins to get the cocktail.
6. They have a pillow menu which we ordered from but when they brought them they were the cheapest most awful pillows ever one was a travel neck pillow.

The lobby and reception staff are very kind and helpful, the location is great being a walk to pub street and night markets. The room is lovely however they REALLY need to work on sound proofing as you can hear everything and everyone so bring ear plugs!

I really wish I could have given a better review but sadly too many improvements are needed.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Patricia D,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback during your stayed with us, it is with great regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your concerns.
I sincerely would like to extend my apologies for the inconvenience caused and please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant managers who appreciate for your valuable comment. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to meet your expectations next time you decide to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I fell in love with Siem Riep-take me back. Location for the Sokha Angkor Resort can't be beat. It's located within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and the Night Market if you're up to it. Because of the rain, we opted for a tuk tuk as many were readily available. The staff was super courteous & efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkChocolateBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear PinkChocolateBeach,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews