We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveler rating
1,082
494
95
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
494
95
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitepillow menupub streettuk tukhuge bedbeautiful hotelcity viewbreakfast buffetpool areasalt waternight marketfoot massagespacious roombeautiful poolbars and restaurantsold marketvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Close to the temples and to pub street. Our room overlooked the huge salt water pool, it was a bit dated & a very long walk to the room, but the bed was enormous and room was v clean. The staff was extremely professional and attentive. The buffets were top notch, ordering a la carte would take a long time. I think the staff were a bit too formal with suits and ties looking always so serious. The only issue we had would be coming home by tuk tuk as there are 2 Sohka hotels: this one and the convention centre one, so make sure to specify.

Room Tip: If you like the sound of waterfall at night book a room overlooking the far end of the pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bemonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear bemonty,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of our hotel. We are truly happy to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. Most of all, I would like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was awesome ! The room was was large, the bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom was filled with the little things that you could have forgotten to pack for your travels (tub and standup shower as well!). The balcony overlooked their beautiful pool and had I more time, I would have loved to go for a swim. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the food was pretty good. If you have a chance, check out their spa downstairs as well as they have a great selection of services and a really nice atmosphere.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Kait P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Kait P,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sokha Angkor Resort. We are truly happy to learn from your review that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

very attentive staff, clean and spacious rooms, nice facilities. however didn't really like the general vibe, a bit common and too big for my taste. the location is not ideal, but it's not too far from city center. overall, had a nice stay but will probably go to a different hotel in my next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Beautiful hotel with a gorgeous swimming pool, gym and spa and close to the center.
We stayed in a room with pool view, nice comfortable bedding, clean and beautiful wooden furniture. Nice clean bathroom!
Delicious breakfast buffet with exotic fruits and excellent service! My favorite was the creamy yogurt (really delicious!) Fresh fruits and juices and the noodle soup made fresh with your choice of ingredients.
We were lucky to be there for the Chinese New Year! They had a special event, by the pool, to celebrate the new year with performances and dinner buffet. The decoration was amazing with Chinese lanterns, ice sculptures, colorful lights and typical music.
The staff is very helpful, professional and pleasant!
I could definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Dayse G,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fabulous review of our hotel. We are truly delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly motivate us to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just spent 2 nights stay with this beautiful hotel. Staff impressed us by providing the best luxury car for picking us up at the airport and a convenient check in at the hotel. Pool, restaurant, room service was excellent!

Room Tip: Pool view room
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Tamara B,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews