We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seda Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
124
25
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
25
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketbreakfast picnicangkor watpub streettuk tukrelaxed hotelroom costlexus suvtourist guidec worked wellsmall poolwalking distance to night marketair conditioned carclean and spacious roomsmin walkhotel breakfastboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect.Staff is so friendly and helpful. We had a free airport pickup. Rooms are beautiful with plenty of space. Breakfast was very nice with loads of fruits as well.
Just 15 meters walk from rooms to swimming pool and bar area. 5 min walk to pub street and very safe area. Thanks for making us a perfect stay !

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamSopheap, Owner at The Seda Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Dimitris M,
Thanks for your kindly feedback!
We are happy to hear to satisfied your stay with us and hope to see you back again
Best Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the Seda Villa. When we first arrived we weren’t happy with our room and they moved us straight away.

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, charming & helpful. The breakfast was great. And location was fantastic.

You must also book a tour with Mr.Kosal. Absolute highlight of the holiday. Took us to a all the great temples, super informative, new all the ways to get round the crowds.

We loved this hotel. A must if you’re staying in Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The location is excellent really near the city.
Only 5 mins to old market and around 10 mins to pub street!
The room is very clean and big ;)
Staff are all very friendly and polite. Really appreciated with their help!
The supervisor of the hotel was also our tour guide and did a great job. We learnt a lot of histories of Cambodia and been visited lots of pretty temples and places.
P.S. the breakfast of this hotel WAS AWESOME!!!! We tried all on the manuals and none of them disappoint us!!!)

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel Wai Yin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamSopheap, Owner at The Seda Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Rachel Wai Yin C,
Thanks and appreciate your feedback on trip advisor community!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the staff did their job well.
Hope to see you once again in the future!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed here a week. Charming, cute little pool, lots of places (patios, etc.) to hang out and relax, good breakfast, nice room, comfortable bed, etc. The best thing about it was the great location - just off the beaten path in a quiet area but still a short walk to the downtown area, as well as markets, restaurants, massage, etc. on the east side of the river. A bit of noise/partying from the pool at the section of the hotel next to us but no big deal. A couple of negatives. No hot (or even warm) water. And, unlike others, we didn't have great luck with help from the front desk. Ex: We booked a tuk-tuk to Angkor, requested the monk friend who speaks English and I confirmed twice that that's who we were getting. In stead we got a (very nice) man who spoke just very basic English - not enough to tell us stories, just enough to get us there and back. And when we mentioned that we were renting scooters for the day to go back to Angkor, we were told that foreigners were not allowed to rent scooters. And that it was very dangerous. But we were able to rent e-bikes and had a great time buzzing around little villages N of Angkor and then to some of the less visited temples. I got the impression that they only wanted you to book tours through them - they weren't pushy exactly but constantly asking what our plans were. So I would stay here again but I would not rely on them for info or bookings.

Room Tip: I'd choose one with a balcony/view. Worth the extra cost I think.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFEMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamSopheap, Owner at The Seda Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear SFEMobile,
Thanks for your feedback and happy to hear you have partially enjoyed your stay with us. I am regret to hear that you mentioned that we have not hot water, we actually have a plenty of hot water in every room at the hotel I will check with the staff that if they have instructed the guests that we have hot water in the room.
Regarding another issue of the renting a scooter, This is the rules of the authority in Siem Reap that it warned to all the hotels not allow to rent the all kind of motorbike to the tourist any action against this, regarding as illegal so we have to follow it otherwise we could be fined to close our business but we understood that you might see someone rent it but all of those are illegal unless they are immigration living in Cambodia and having driving license.
Anyway, thanks for your staying and feedback
Best Regards,
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Stayed here this December for a friends birthday and felt like part of the family. The staff were beyond amazing always smiling and extremly helpful; anything you needed they'd go out of the way and get it. The place itself is beautiful, clean and in a great location. The room which we had on two seperate occasions was very spacious with a huge comfy bed and great A/C.

Kosal, one of the staff members also took me on a full day tour of the temples of Angkor.. which I highly recomend. We awoke at 4:30 and set out to Angkor wat for sunrise. He personally drove me around to each temple in his car giving the most indepth history of each temple on route. Afterwards took me for a spot of lunch back by the river at Angkor Wat. Well worth the 50$ Thanks Mate!

Phil

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews