We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
189
38
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
38
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tuk tuk service angkor wat cambodian countryside tuktuk rides pub street free shuttle fantastic hotel offer free rooms are large night market villa airport driver tours miscommunication asia cambodians
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Bunwin Residence is fantastic hotel in a wonderful location 3-4km out of lively Siem Reap. It is surrounded by palms and paddy fields with lush plantation within the complex, all centred around a restaurant/pavilion and stunning pool. If you want to experience the real Cambodian countryside, then this is the place!What really makes the hotel so special however is the staff. The hotel aims to train local Cambodians and puts funds into the village school. It also teaches the staff English and offer training in hospitality. The entire team could not have been more helpful, interested and totally determined to make our trip as memorable as possible. From Narie who served us breakfast every morning with a smile, Vanak who took time out on his day off to take us on several cycling trips around the local area and the front office manager Rekkie who helped plan our itinerary and assisted us in extending our stay from 3 to 8 days. The cookery course is also highly recommended. The restaurant offers delicious meals - the Amok was the best I had! Bunwin Residence should be commended on the highest standard of service they offer - we will always remember our stay here! Thank you all.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SJND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunwin R, Manager at Bunwin Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks you so much for staying at Buwnin Residence & Spa.

It was the honor and occasion for giving us a chance to serve & fulfill your needed.

Thanks for sharing about your wonderful experiences with us on TripAdvisor to your friends and the world while your have accommodation with us on your holiday in Siemreap, Cambodia kingdom of wonder. And we are appreciate to hear your word and high commended for us. We trying to keep everything well as your recommended properly.

All the best to you and hope to serve you once again in the nearest future.

With our love and care,

Reangsey Chheng
Operation Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at Bunwin when we first arrived in Cambodia. While a little out of the way and a little pricey with the beers, the staff were friendly and super accommodating. The Residence comes with a convenient complimentary tuk tuk that will take you to and from the main Siam Reap area whenever you like. Bed was a little hard and shower took a little bit of time to get going, but the room itself was large and very well appointed (bath and shower both avuqlabioe). Would certainly rbe commend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sjzwdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a wonderful tropical garden with an excellent swimming pool!! Not close to the center city but they offer an efficent complimentary tuk tuk service 24 hours! The hotel is in khmer elegant style. They can organize all kind of tour experience (Angkor Temple Tour and many other) at very low price. Rooms are very comfortable and super cleaning. Restaurant is so good then we have dinner every night! The staff is really professional and so happy and friendly! SUPER place!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Gianni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I have lived in Cambodia for a few years and the staff at Bunwin was the most attentive and friendly I have ever encountered in this country.

The rooms are spacious and the pool was well maintained and clean. The only possible downside to this hotel is the location (a bit out of the way), but they do offer free transport to and from town.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Florent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Nice simple hotel - quite far from town, but a free tuk tuk service always provided, just requires at least half an hour notice. Its in a residential area just next to a rice paddy so one gets a sense of real Cambodia not just the touristy part. Nice large room, it was showing a bit of wear on the furniture but for the price no complaints here.

I did the cooking class which was nice and easy fun !

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mwihaki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews