We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and cheap price, needs refurbishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Ranked #202 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We booked the stay through air bnb and for the price this is a perfectly reasonable stay. The breakfast was not exactly gourmet and there are a lot of Asians who stay here so tends to be heavily catered toward Asian breakfasts.
We decided to skip it after seeing all the oil that was put into the pan and went elsewhere.
The staff are very helpful and we used a Tuk Tuk from the hotel to go to the floating village of Kompong Kleang. It was a lot further than they wanted to take us but we settled at $20 for the day which was to include our transport to the airport as well.
Once refurbished I'm sure it will be a lovely hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanOfArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2017

i stayed 3 nights in this hotel but regretly to comment that it was not able to meet my expectation.

1. Limited hot shower: I totally did not get any hot water in first night after a tiring tour. Hot water was available in next day morning but limited.
2. Smelly water: the water from pipe was rusty smell and made the bathroom smelly esp after shower. We have to purchase bottled water instead of boiling water by kettle as no choice.
3. Less satisfied cleanness: dusty furniture, closestool with obvious rusty splodge.
4. Unresponsive service: we called reception twice for the changes of faulty kettle and additional toilet paper (since housekeeping didn’t provide us any new after tidy up the room daily) . we got nothing after 30 mins and only received whatever we requested after make second call as reminder.

Apart from those, the hotel’s location is great with walking distance to the central of Siem Reap. It is potential but refurbishment and service upgrade are MUST.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

I stayed again at the Casa Angkor Hotel. It is a comfortable middle priced hotel with a beautiful pool and an excellent breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and polite, the hotel is clean and quite secure. My room had a security box which was a plus. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

- Spacious room
-Outdated decor showing sings of being used a lot
- Dirty toilet
- Gecko's and insects in the room
-Poor buffet breakfast, food an drinks were always cold
-The only thing positive were the friendly staff
- Very slow wifi, i had to go out of the room most of the time for browsing due to a weak signal

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

We thought this hotel would offer the comfort of 3 star hotel. No way José! The first room we got was a dump, the bathroom was so used that the porcelain from the bathtub was chipped, the air-conditioning was not working and it was dirty. We asked to change rooms. We got a bigger room which seemed to be better. Well, the shower was plugged, the water comes out of a side pipe and the whole bathroom was flooded with water.. It was dirty we complained. The reception said engineering was looking at it.. Nothing changed although we explained again that the bathroom was flooded nothing changed. This is the worst experience we have had in this trip. The place might have had better days but it is not maintained. We will not recommend this hotel at all, definitely not a 3 star.
The post on expedia said free internet which never worked. The breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vancouveritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#204 of 392 in Siem Reap
582 reviews
0.6 km away
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
Rose Royal Boutique Hotel
#135 of 392 in Siem Reap
192 reviews
1 km away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#177 of 392 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
2.1 km away
Udaya Residence
Udaya Residence
#63 of 392 in Siem Reap
198 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#121 of 392 in Siem Reap
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel

Address: Oum Chhay Street | City Center, Siem Reap 12206, Cambodia (Formerly Casa Angkor Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#140 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱2,033 - ₱8,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap Old French Quarter, Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel is a 2-minute tuk-tuk ride from busy Pub Street & Night Market. It is only a 15-minute drive to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple and Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Casa Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing