We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #362 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Booked this due to the high ratings. Room is okay. However not really worth the money:

Says there is a restaurant but it is very ad hoc. There was a menu in the room which you could not actually order anything from as they did not have it.

There were cigarette buts all around the pool and also lettuces hanging up to dry!?

Not much of a street where it is located and it is not super close to anywhere. Staying in town would be much better. Counter not super helpful as they mostly just tried to sell us more of their crappy services.

Wifi is terrible.

Also hardly ever got fresh towels and the shower head was very very broken and sprayed out the sides.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank CartySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 137 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2016

The staff at this hotel are very courteous, especially considering the fact that it is a budget hotel. The rooms are basic but clean. They even have a small, but functional pool at the back. Pub street isn't far. Do try the ATV rides through the paddy fields and hamlets whilst you are here.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SoboRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Skyway Hotel, Siem Reap. The hotel was very comfortable with well appointed rooms with free wifi access. Although my son did not have access to the wifi in his room (514), imagine the drama for a 17yo lad. The staff were particularly friendly and very helpful with all of our needs and concerns. In particular Mr. Toli was an outstanding host and very helpful when dealing with local matters and people.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank vipermerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

We probably got the worst room in the hotel as is was last minute booking. The room window had a brick wall within 1m. The lighting was poor with only a florescent tude the first night until we complained. Cockroach in the bathroom. Noise from neighbors room..
The staff were good, airconditioning, internet and pool (not the surrounds) were OK
We cut our stay in Siem Reap short this hotel was so poor.
Too far to walk to Night Markets
Try somewhere else!!

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank dave_duncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

I have just spent 3 days at Skyways Siem Reap.
The very positives are the staff, they go out of their way to be helpful and to make you feel special.
The hotel is reasonably well located with a $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street.
However the downsides certainly push it into the below average category.
The rooms are well appointed but grotty, cleaning does not seem to be a high priority you are Evan asked a check in if you want your room cleaned during your stay. Off the 4 rooms I have first hand information on
1. The bathrooms were all grotty, not cleaned very well
2. Two of the rooms had non working or broken AC's
3. All rooms had refrigerator problems, this though was fixed by leaving the key tag in the master switch, or when you left the room and took out the key tag the refrigerator turned off.
4. The "included" breakfast was very basic and not to good.
I will never stay there again as it is not the average value for money expected in a 3 star place and those of us that find 3 star ok are pretty lenient in our reviews.

Room Tip: Look else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mick_au2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 km away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
24 reviews
0.8 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#8 of 389 in Siem Reap
2,335 reviews
1.4 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#3 of 389 in Siem Reap
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#140 of 389 in Siem Reap
1,465 reviews
1.3 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 389 in Siem Reap
2,653 reviews
1.7 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,039 - ₱3,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing