We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,334)
Filter reviews
1,334 results
Traveler rating
847
362
77
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
362
77
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsshuttle buspool bartuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetbreakfast buffetshuttle serviceduty managernice resorttour deskhuge pooladjoining roomswelcome drinkclose to the airportlarge bathroomstar service
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,334 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had a room on the fourth floor which, if the plants hadn't been so high, would have had a lovely view of the pool. Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom which had a bath as well as a walk in shower and the towels were soft and large. It was a pretty walk through the gardens to the breakfast area. Lots of selections and we sat outside, in the shade, to enjoy ours. The pools are very scenic, with lots of sunbeds and fresh towels. Quite difficult to stay in the shade so we had to keep moving but if you're a sun worshipper, it would be ideal.The town, with lots of eating places, is only a $3 USD Tuk Tuk ride away but confirm the price before you get in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostinDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorPalaceResort, Director of F&B Product Development & Operations at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear LostinDorset,

Greetings from a sunny day of Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Tripadvisor. This is fair to say that you really enjoyed not only your stay here in our Angkor Palace Resort & Spa but also your time spent in the Kingdom of Wonder and all that it has to offer.

We do hope that someday you will return and when you do that please let us know so that we may look after your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,
Richard

Richard Vicheth
Director of F&B Product Development & Operations

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Five star treatment on arrival, staff very helpful, breakfast buffet amazing with huge choices (western, eastern, etc). Room was great and grounds were beautiful. The city is only a small tuk tuk ride away. The only minus is that I found it very overpriced for food and drinks

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorPalaceResort, Director of F&B Product Development & Operations at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Damien S,

Greetings from Siem Reap, Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive stay feedback with all followers of Tripadvisor. We deeply appreciate your feedback and noted to your not so positive remarks in relation to some of our charges (food and drinks) and appreciate your being so candid. We can assure you that we conducted a detailed investigation into the 5-star hotel market here in Siem Reap and feel that our prices sit comfortably within it and for what we have to offer.

We trust you are well and do let us know if you ever plan to return again so that we could assist you further more with your reservation request.

Best regards,
Richard

Richard Vicheth
Director of F&B Product Development & Operations

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

3 nights in this lovely place Gorgeous gardens, ponds & swimming pools, good food, etc. Staff so warm & friendly, speaking good English with a smile. Excellent refined ambience. Transport into town via dedicated tuk tuks - brill experience with great drivers

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorPalaceResort, Director of F&B Product Development & Operations at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Tony H,

Greetings from Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for posting such a favourable review on Tripadvisor for us. We were delighted with your word "Lovely Place" and to read how much you enjoyed not only the physical attributes of the hotel but also that of the service and our people, not forgetting the food that you also enjoyed. It is our pleasure to note that you really enjoyed your stay here in our Angkor Palace Resort and Spa and your time spent in Siem Reap, Cambodia, The Kingdom of Wonder for your 3-night stay.

We trust you are well and please do let us know if you ever plan to return as we look forward to welcoming you back and to being able to exceed your expectations again.

Best regards,
Richard

Richard Vicheth
Director of F&B Product Development & Operations

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 nights of a beautiful room, amazing staff, great pool and service. Massage was to die for. Staff were beautiful; friendly and very helpful. The place was recommended to us and we were not in any way disappointed.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BruceStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorPalaceResort, Director of F&B Product Development & Operations at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear BruceStirling,

Greetings from Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor. It was great to read such a very positive review and to note how much you enjoyed your 4-night stay here with us in Siem Reap. You have covered all of what we think puts us ahead of other hotels in town. Thank you for bestowing these all upon us. We do appreciate it and will ensure that your comments are shared with our team.

We trust you are well and please do let us know if you plan to return to Siem Reap as we look forward to welcoming you back and to being able to exceed your expectations again.

Best regards,
Richard

Richard Vicheth
Director of F&B Product Development & Operations

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Email: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great resort. Very large, two swimming pools -one leisurely round and one long and straight for laps- with great pool side bar.
Cozy room, well equipped.
Two restaurants with a mix of Cambodian and continental cuisine

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorPalaceResort, Director of F&B Product Development & Operations at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Pascal H,

Greatings from Siem Reap Angkor, Cambodia.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review on Trip Advisor. It was great to read how much you enjoyed the hotel and your time here with us. I trust you also enjoyed your time spent in the Kingdom of Wonder and all that it has to offer.

Do let us know when you plan to return so that we may personally look after your accommodation requirements.

We trust you are well.

Best regards
Richard

Richard Vicheth
Director of F&B Product Development & Operations

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nº. 555, Phum Kruos, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
E: richard.vicheth@angkorpalaceresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews