We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveler rating
3,038
218
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,038
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukamazing servicebeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roommemorable stayquiet street
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The first words we heard upon arrival were "welcome home" and that is truly how we felt moments after setting foot on the property. We were welcomed with cold water, a cold towel to refresh ourselves and a glass of bubbly in an atmosphere of chic design. The front line staff were helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and couldn't do enough to help my friend and I enjoy our stay to the fullest. It is the little things that mean the most and all of the staff at this hotel did everything they could to ensure our satisfaction. The Concierge staff members knew our names and greeted us personally each day, asking how our activities went and suggesting ways we could enhance our experience in Siem Reap. There was an issue with the wifi network and when we mentioned this problem, we were immediately provided with a portable router in order to have internet access in our room. The spa facilities are calm, relaxing and provide an oasis within an oasis. The prices are extremely reasonable, the spa menu extensive and the staff are very professional and competent. The hotel decor is modern, funky and makes full use of elements in the surrounding environment in order to create an intimate and comfortable ambiance. The food is excellent, providing a variety of venues from casual to fine dining and both western and Khmer cuisine, catering to every client's preferences. Laundry services are affordable and efficient, the rooms are stunning and very well-appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. A good night's rest is assured. The turn down service is a nice touch, delivering a simple snack in a small silvered box.the location is very central with shops and bank machines a mere 5 minute walk down the street. A short $2US tuck tuck ride away one can find night markets, stores and restaurants. The steak house affiliated with the hotel is located on the busy Pub Street and there we enjoyed one of the best steaks we have ever had. Service at the restaurant (shout out to JB) was as outstanding as it is at the hotel. We chose a steak dinner one night to offset the oodles of Khmer food we had been enjoying all week. A taste of the familiar never goes amiss every once in a while. There is no question in my mind that the Shinta Mani is THE place to stay in Siem Reap. It offers boutique style amenities while providing everything and more that one would expect in a worldwide chain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Shinta Mani is such a gem in Siem Reap. Beautiful decor, lovely pools, and amazing place to have breakfast outside in the swinging tables under the beautiful shaded trees and plants. Breakfast buffet and menu is to die for! Chamra and James were very gracious and kind and the other staff were amazing checking up on us. Excellent place!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My daughter and I stayed for five nights from 19 July. We stayed at Shinta Mani Club. We were met at the airport by a very friendly driver who after providing us with chilled water and beautifully moistened and scented towels, was funny and informative all the way to the hotel. The transfer vehicle was very comfortable. This service continued right throughout our stay - even as you walked back into the hotel from being out somewhere, the driveway staff warmly welcomed you back, asked about your adventure and offered cool moistened towels. You never left the hotel without bottles of chilled water. We had a very comfortable room - clean, beautifully decorated and a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The service at the hotel was more than amazing. The staff were professional, friendly and so helpful from providing information, to organising tickets etc The staff were at all times willing to go above and beyond.The breakfast buffet was an excellent selection well supported by a tasty a la carte menu. We enjoyed one dinner in the hotel and cocktails in the evenings in Bensley's Bar. A wonderful tasting Khmer lunch was also enjoyed at the restaurant across the road at the resort...sooo delicious. The onsite spa offered an excellent range of services and we particularly enjoyed the hot stone facial. The location of the hotel is excellent - close enough to walk into the centre of town but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. The tuks tuks offered a great alternative to walking in the heat and were well priced. We enjoyed finding out about the Khmer foods and culture from the staff but more particularly loved discovering that there is also a Shinta Mani Foundation and that young people are provided with hospitality training to give them work skills in the community. The staff were very happy working in the hotel and they all took great pride in the facilities. We particularly liked the tasteful but modern uniforms that obviously provided some choices to staff. They were constantly cleaning and caring for all areas of the hotel. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough and certainly hope to revisit Shinta Mani in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Deb w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My husband stayed at the Shinta Mani on his sabbatical two years ago and really enjoyed it and so thought it would be a good base for the family's stay in Cambodia. The hotel is really lovely and the staff exceptional. As always, it is the guys outside the hotel that offer an amazing, friendly service with a cold towel on arrival and nothing too much for them. We had two large rooms on the top floor for my husband and I and our daughters, unfortunately we were disturbed by loud music playing in the area next to the hotel and that kept us awake on a couple of nights. For some reason, I was never able to adjust my shower to a suitable temperature and I'm sure my swimming pool in Koh Samui was warmer than the shower at Shinta Mani !

We booked a cookery course at the hotel and my daughters and husband thoroughly enjoyed it, although the trip to the market was a bit gruesome in places. We did not actually create our own meals, more assisting and mixing which was a bit disappointing, but the chefs were very friendly and attentive and the food delicious. However, despite it being nearly 4 weeks later, we have not received our recipe books as promised. We also booked other activities through the hotel including a guided temple tour and a Flight of the Gibbons zip wire activity.

Breakfast was excellent and my daughters really enjoyed mixing different concoctions of tea which they then passed to me to drink. Again the staff were lovely and one lady remembered my husband from 2 years ago !!

A couple of negatives. On our first day, I hadn't put out the "do not disturb" signs on the doors and the cleaning staff turned up and made it very obvious they were cross at being turned away which I found rather unpleasant. When my husband stayed two years ago, all soft drinks in the mini bar and local beer were free of charge. Although we were not specifically told this when we booked in, we were rather surprised that after checking out and en-route to the airport in the hotel minivan, our driver was called by the hotel to tell us that one can of soda had been consumed from the mini fridge and not paid for. The driver was asked to collect payment from us, which he was clearly embarrassed to do. As mentioned above, we'd spent a lot of money at the hotel and also ate at the restaurant a couple of times and had drinks at the bar, so I was amazed at the pettiness of this employee to actually chase us down for a couple of dollars. Not quite the parting memory of Cambodia I was looking for, and the reason for only 4 stars.

I would recommend this hotel to couples and families with older children. I do not believe there is enough to occupy younger children and certainly the swimming pool is far too small for rumbustious children whose parents - from what I could see - had abandoned all responsibility for their offspring, despite the black looks from the other poolside guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julesj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in early August 2017. As usual a family of 6, 2 adults and 4 children. The hotel is located in central Siem Reap. The hotel is modern but its design, by Bill Bensley, is reminiscent of the era of 1920s / 30s travel. The hotel is designed in cool whites, greys and blacks. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Particular compliments are due to the manageress who - nothwithstanding she was expecting her 4th child - was attentive, helpful and charming throughout our stay. We had rooms 213 and 216 - both spacious and located on the upper floor of the hotel. We stayed 2 nights and were very happy. We decided to visit the temples of Angkor while we were at the hotel. We hired a local tuktuk to make the trip - which came in at $15 for the day excluding the passes for the temples. Great fun.

The breakfast at the hotel was fabulous and the kids are still talking about it. We ate at the hotel for dinner - the menu had great choice for us all - and we particularly enjoyed the Asian / vegetarian food, we would recommend the vegetarian curry and fried tofu very highly, even thought we are not official vegetarians. The coolest thing is that the restaurant, Kroya, has swing beds outside that will take 4 people - a great place to have dinner!

The only slight downside is that Siem Reap is undergoing a lot of growth and there was construction work going on in the neighbourhood at the time we were staying - but really a minor point.

We would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: We would recommend the upper floors, as we suspect the rooms by the pool on the ground floor could be a little busy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elawsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews