We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,740)
Filter reviews
5,740 results
Traveler rating
4,599
924
156
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,599
924
156
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantpub streetspecial thankslate checkprivilege floornoodlesamazing servicepool sidewelcome drinkwould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reaptour guide
Filter
Updating list...
2,063 - 2,068 of 5,740 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This resort was a refreshing experience. The staff are very attentive, particularly Alex, Py, and Rayov. The manager, Sony, personally came to greet us. There was an extensive drink menu, which we took advantage of. Not to mention, what a view! The friendly service mixed with the relaxing atmosphere added to an already wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: Any room is amazing.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Daniel m,

Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here about Privilege Floor !

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after staying at its sister hotel (Lotus Blanc), and our expectations based on this were high. The hotel entrance is impressive, and our room was also very large with a fantastic bathroom. It was fairly clean in most areas, but the large wooden furniture was very dusty.
The location is out of town, but this was not a problem for us. A Tuk Tuk into town is $2 dollars, regardless of the price that the drivers will start at.
Overall the service at the hotel is good. The staff are very friendly, and smiling everywhere you go. The exception to this however was breakfast, where they were lacking in interest completely. Even when we asked someone for something on our first morning, she told us to ask someone else (not really what you would expect in a 5 star hotel).
The breakfast buffet was good, with a large selection available. There were some good freshly cooked options available.
We didn't use the pool during our stay, but we did visit the gym. There is a reasonable selection of equipment, but it's quite old and some of it was damaged or broken (e.g. Shoe straps missing from the bikes). Could definitely do with an update, or for equipment to be better maintained.
My opinion overall is that this is a reasonable four star quality hotel. However, I didn't see the quality that you would expect of a 5 star hotel during my time there.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank SwissKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear SwissKitKat,

Thank you for sharing us your review here.

As we will put more efforts and continue to improve our service and product quality further, we hope that your next experience will be made a big difference if you happen to come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Located in Siem Reap (5 min tuk-tuk drive to the heart of the town) this is one of the best hotels in town. It have excellent pool, perfect spa right on the premises. Service is top notch. Rooms are large, amenities working flawlessly. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
3  Thank ab2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Ab2030,

Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2015

From the first moment we arrived back at the Borei, after being picked up at from the Airport by Sopheak, we felt like we were back home. We were greeted by all these smiling faces that we recognise Nimoul, Jenny, Sopheak , Moon and some we didn't, The entrance to the Borei is magnificent and welcoming and after the traditional welcome drink and cold towel we were quickly processed and then ushered to our room by Sopheak who we first met as a Trainee a and now is fully employed. The rooms are very spacious with a king size bed, which was decorated with balloons and flowers that said "welcome", a large beautiful bathroom and our balcony overlooked the pool area. The sunrises in the mornings from the balcony were beautiful. As this is our third stay at the Borei, and after unpacking, we decided to have a walk around and everywhere we walked we were greeted by the friendly smiling staff and then we finished up in the Tropicana bar for a cocktail or two. To Leangse and Somann and all the staff we would like to thank you for your service, your informative talks we had about your county, Cambodia, and it's culture, you all made our stay a memorable one. We had numerous massages at the Borei's Mudita spa which was the most relaxing experience, the staff there we excellent, most professional and friendly is what they do.
The Borei has fine dining and the food is excellent, a mixture of Khmer traditional dishes to western dishes and the buffet breakfast is just the best, they had everything to choose from to get you ready for exploring Siem Reap. All the cleaning staff were very helpful and obliging special thanks to Somath who looked after our room most of the time.
We recommend staying at the Borei Angkor Resort and Spa if you are travelling to Siem Reap, Cambodia for a holiday, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear David K,

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

The Borei Angkor Resort is a fantastic hotel with really helpful staff. The hotel grounds are very well manicured and the pool is lovely and refreshing. The rooms are large and have air conditioning (very important in Cambodia). The beds were very comfortable and large. The breakfast is great, nice variety of local and western food. The omelette station gets busy but, that's because it's so good.
The hotel offers tuk tuks for the day at $18 to take you within a perimeter of the main temples. There is a $5 extra charge for certain destinations outside the perimeter such as the Lady Temple, Banteay Srei and the lake with stilted houses, Kompong Phluk. The driver waits while you explore the temples all day long and takes you around Siem Reap as you like. The hotel tuk tuk also goes to Pub Street for $2 and you can get a random one off Pub Street for $3 to get back to the hotel. I had Mr. Mean (he's not really mean, it means rich in Cambodian). He spoke English pretty well and was very nice. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel because it's a lovely place to return to at the end of a long day exploring.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
4  Thank Loving2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Dear Loving2travel1,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews