We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,758)
Filter reviews
5,758 results
Traveler rating
4,615
925
157
34
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,615
925
157
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality desklandmark roomtuk tukbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelpersonal assistantpub streetspecial thankslate checkprivilege floornoodlesamazing servicepool sidewelcome drinkwould highly recommend this hoteltrip to siem reaptour guide
Filter
Updating list...
2,132 - 2,137 of 5,758 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a wider trio around Vietnam and Cambodia and really enjoyed our stay - everything was clean, tidy and well presented and the room was very comfortable. Especially good was the breakfast where there are a number of cooked to order items. Unfortunately our stay was overshadowed by the feeling that the hotel was just trying to leech more cash out of you at every opportunity by offering 'special promotions' on drinks and meals that actually, given the location in northern Cambodia, didn't present good value at all given the local offer in surrounding businesses.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Charles T

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We offered the most competitive price in market place that keep gaining the trust from our traveler as you may view 2,918 posted by our guest indicating the most recommended place to stay comparing to 5 stars hotel in town and We noted area of improvement and thank you for letting us know

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sokvana HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The staff are friendly, helpful, and very attentive.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, good choice and well prepared

The room is clean, well kept,

the spa, swimming pool, gym! all fantastic. what more can you ask for

I have returned to this hotel as I often go to Siem Reap for business.

This is by far the best experience I've had in Cambodia. They have never let me down

Room Tip: The privilage suites on the 4th floor have an outdoor bathtub on the balcony. beautiful
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Dear Joe G,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel! Helpful staff,
We stayed for two nights with my wife on our honey moon trip through Laos and Cambodia, have to say this was one of our best stay, they've arranged a bottle of champagne an roses on the room ( on complimentary basis, staff was very helpful and well knowledgable. Awesome!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FHTworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Fernando T,

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Borekai - amaizing resort, amaizing breakfasts, amaizing people working there. U can feel that they are there for you. Very friendly crew, very nice pool. Rooms are big, beds are very comfi, Bathroom with all equipments! Best choice in Siem Reap. TUk TUk can take u everywhere. We also used hotel travel agent, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lukasz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Lukasz77,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Spent 8 nights at the Borei Angkor and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. I had a lovely east-facing room, on the 3/F, overlooking the pool – with a cute balcony and had morning sun. The room was a fabulous size, so being a solo traveller, it was great. Fantastic, what appeared to be a 40” TV, and was almost spoilt for choice of TV programmes, as far as hotels in Asia go.

The outdoor pool is isn't huge, but is of a good size, and of course with sun lounges and fluffy towels.

The performance of the staff was spot-on. I don’t think they could’ve been any nicer – the breakfast staff in particular, as I got to know them quite well, after a week. Not a bad breakfast buffet by any means, and they actually have CRISPY bacon - bonus!

A nice young man, who goes by the name of Chen, greeted me upon arrival. Very nice, very helpful and on my birthday, he secretly organised a birthday cake for me. The kindest of gestures, I was deeply touched.

There are tuk-tuks outside the hotel - you can walk out and pick one yourself, or the staff at the entrance can call one in for you. It is not impossible to walk into downtown Siem Reap, where the old market area is, as is Pub Street (the name’s a bit of a give-away), but it is a few kilometres, and just take note that National Road 6, where Borei Angkor is, is a wide road, with mega busy traffic and is not paved. Wouldn't attempt to walk to the temples, too far.

Overall, great stay, would love to go back :)

Room Tip: The rooms with a pool view face south and east. Ask for an east-facing room if you (like myself) like the morning sun
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OCWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management T, General Manager at Borei Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Dear OCWilliams,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Sokvanna HANG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews