We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, unprofessional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #155 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2018

1) Location: it is alright. Not in the tourist area but walkable, about 15 mins walk to old market/pub street.
2) Pool: it is nice, big enough, clean and fresh.
3) Restaurant: excellent! Breakfast is set menu but they are delicious. We had dinner there a few times and we liked it a lot.
4) Room: main light on the ceiling was broken since we checked-in. Told the receptionist and she promised will get someone to fix the next day but NO ONE ever came. So our room is always quite dark during our 4 nights stay.(although there were some lights worked but not enough) Last day they didn’t even bother to clean our room. And the body gel was empty.
5) Staff: the receptionists are so lack of training. There was awhile they insist we hadn’t pay our tour that we booked through the reception which we did pay right when we booked it. And they were chatting having so much fun when I had questions. (And I mean only receptionists, the staff in restaurant are fine)
6) Other: The tour we booked from the hotel is quite nice. The driver (Mr. Savin) is super nice and friendly. Highly recommend him.

It’s a nice place to stay, if it wasn’t their staff are so unprofessional, I would like to stay at this hotel again. But well, sorry, their poor-discipline really made our stay unpleasant.

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 183 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2018

I stayed there for four nights.
Staffs were nice and honest, place was so clean, I loved the shower!
Pool was not really for swimming, but I really appreciated the quiteness in the night. It was a little far from the old market and centre of tourist area, but I rentaled a bicycle so didn't find it. You can ask for the bicycle at reception, they will bring it for you within 30min.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tomoko2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

A few minimal improvements possible. The complimentary airport pickup is a tuk tuk you have to walk outside airport to get on it. With luggage and summer heat that could be a problem. Otherwise a place to chill-out. Town is where the action is and is a short tuk tuk ride away. Negotiate price of rides before hand. Normally between USD 1 and 2.

Room Tip: Check out all amenities before you settle into the room
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

This is very best place in Siemreap, please come here for a good relax. Fantastic time for my family ever. Pool is great and if u drink cool beer during day time that would be special occasion, cannot forget here ever

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank AlexSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Good food. Good value for $$. Modern facilities. Nice washroom. 30 min walk to pub street area, but tuktuk are cheap and relatively easy to get. Would have preferred better lighting in room - Felt a bit gloomy.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ngounsominea, General Manager at Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Value Guests,

Thanks you so much for your wonderful review about our place and we are so happy to have you stayed with us while you are in Siem Reap.

All of us are very happy with the review you gave and this will help many more travelers to reach out our place in the future.

With many thanks and love.

Wish you all the best.

Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel

Ngoun Sominea (Lux)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2 km away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#97 of 386 in Siem Reap
106 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#239 of 386 in Siem Reap
3 reviews
1.2 km away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#204 of 386 in Siem Reap
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#190 of 386 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#121 of 386 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
2.3 km away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#152 of 386 in Siem Reap
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: # 0115 River Road,Treang Village, Mondul3, Siem Reap | Cambodia, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,243 - ₱2,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mudra Angkor FREE Breakfast + FREE WiFi. Tuk Tuk to go from our hotel to Pub Street or downtown area 1 USD (5minutes away). when return to to our hotel 2 USD. Airport is about 10km away from our hotel. Angkor Wat Temple is 6km away from our hotel. night markets and old markets is 2km (5minutes by Tuk Tuk) (10minute by foot). National museum is 2 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing