We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food to disent proce”

Khmer Grill Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 1,022 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian, Chinese, French, Korean, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Offering a reasonable price with tasty and varied options of food with all friendly local team and empowering the local youth with service industry! We might be closed during local holidays or staff trip, but not very often but any doubts, kindly give us a call or drop us an email.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Very friendly and good English speaking staff. Food are very good ands very traditional. Always busy.

Thank Wolfgang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We came here after hearing all the good reviews so we weren’t surprised when there was a queue outside - not a problem the staff reassured us that we would be sat down in no time and spent time chatting to everyone waiting.

The food was well worth the small waiting time and the staff were very attentive chatting and cracking jokes with you. Great experience and the food oh so tasty!

Thank Bethan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meankung C, Owner at Khmer Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Bethan,
Thank you for your time with us. Leaving sweet words make all human happier... Thank you again for your comment.
We keep on thanking all travelers who visit our beloved country and we wish you all the very best and luck!
Low season is at our nose and you can have all the space to enjoy now, less busy. Hope you all support our local team.
Good stay!
Best,
Chin&Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Went here 2 nights ago, we were lucky enough to be served by Neang! She really was the hostess with mostest. We were waited on hand and foot for the whole meal, no need to ask for anything more. She was very tentative and had a great sense of humour. The food was outstanding too, we came here from the things we heard through other people and on here! We were not let down, it was unreal. The food was exceptionally cheap, came out fast and was bursting with flavour. If you have the time to get yourself here, please do! 10/10.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

I have eaten here many times over the last few months and it has always been delicious. the people are wonderful and always happy to see you again. I would recommend anything on the menu. I have tried so many things and it has all been really good. It does get a bit crowded in the evenings but if you go just before dark you should get a table right away.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meankung C, Owner at Khmer Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Shanti-Devi,
Thank you for frequent time with us and thank you for your big love to our place. We are doing our best to make sure travelers enjoy their time and their food.
We are getting slow now and the off-season is approaching. We hope the continued support from all travelers still make our place lively and cheerful!
Best wishes,
Team&Chin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A popular spot minutes across the bridge from the tourist area is khmer grill. Friendly staff with good english. A great variety of vegetarian dishes, beyond the curry and amok versions. Good food too for very reasonable prices

Thank HouseofRoseWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meankung C, Owner at Khmer Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Houseofrose,
Thank you for your visit to our beloved country and thank you for your effort to leave the legacy behind. We always appreciate all the happy, positive people who visit to our place and country!
Have a good day!
Best,
Chin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Grill Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing