We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Um Theara
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
84
72
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
72
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswat bo roadminutes walk to the mainair contuk tukpub streetold marketbudget hotelbed was comfortablelocal currencypool area is lovelythird floortemple tournight buscleaned every dayus dollarsstayed here for three nightsnight market
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting the city.

The hotel quite nice and only 10 minute walk from the centre.

The hotel surrounds are pleasant and the pool attractive but doesnt get loads of sun because of all of the plants/trees, especially after 3pm.

The rooms were generally clean (except for the fridge which was rather disgusting and smelt). The rooms were cleaned each day, although we only got bath sheets and not hand towels. Wifi rather slow.

Manager very friendly although only met her as we were leaving.

For the money would recommend.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank EvieK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Just an average place, with average service, staff are very helpful if you book their tuk tuk otherwise not so much. Our lights stopped working, then our air con and they were repaired very quickly. Dont expect to do anything fast on the wifi as I think its the slowest in Cambodia. Its a good 10 minute walk from pub street, there isnt much around it to see or do, still its cheap and clean and has hot water even if the water doesnt drain.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same, there is no view from any that I would pay extra for
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 380ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I left my sunglasses by accident at the hotel. They sent the glasses to Phnom Penh for free, this was so great! The women, manager, is very friendly. All the other staff is also very nice. We had a very early check in, because we came with the night bus. Also, we left with the night bus. Between check-out time and getting on the bus 11.30pm could we use al their facilities, we could take a shower and use the pool. Their restaurant is great, the food en service is good! The location is a bit out of the busy area, but there are a lot of restaurant, ATM’s, TucTuc’s, supermarkets nearby!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JoyceCornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

First impressions count and I was warmly welcomed and efficiently checked-in (post 8pm). The room (#203) was a good size, clean and the mattress soft (memory foam) with English TV channels. The pool area is lovely and the temperature of the water was perfect. The hotel's location is excellent and rubs shoulders with some of the high-end hotels and restaurants. When I did have some issues with no hot water the staff were quick to address this. The not-so-good was inconsistent and very weak Wi-Fi and there is only one shared plug socket which is not near the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottieinHK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Friendly staff, location not far from the centre, room quite big, comfortable bed, clean linen changed daily. Breakfast from the menu - 5 choices. Clean pool, towels available.

Bad points: Shower over toilet. No safe in the room. Massage ladies - sadists, had bruises for few days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinoccio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews