We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super great stay!”
Review of Villa Um Theara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Um Theara
Ranked #190 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I left my sunglasses by accident at the hotel. They sent the glasses to Phnom Penh for free, this was so great! The women, manager, is very friendly. All the other staff is also very nice. We had a very early check in, because we came with the night bus. Also, we left with the night bus. Between check-out time and getting on the bus 11.30pm could we use al their facilities, we could take a shower and use the pool. Their restaurant is great, the food en service is good! The location is a bit out of the busy area, but there are a lot of restaurant, ATM’s, TucTuc’s, supermarkets nearby!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JoyceCornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 174 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

First impressions count and I was warmly welcomed and efficiently checked-in (post 8pm). The room (#203) was a good size, clean and the mattress soft (memory foam) with English TV channels. The pool area is lovely and the temperature of the water was perfect. The hotel's location is excellent and rubs shoulders with some of the high-end hotels and restaurants. When I did have some issues with no hot water the staff were quick to address this. The not-so-good was inconsistent and very weak Wi-Fi and there is only one shared plug socket which is not near the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottieinHK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Friendly staff, location not far from the centre, room quite big, comfortable bed, clean linen changed daily. Breakfast from the menu - 5 choices. Clean pool, towels available.

Bad points: Shower over toilet. No safe in the room. Massage ladies - sadists, had bruises for few days.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinoccio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit Angkor Wat and the other temples nearby. The hotel is very budget friendly and the staff are super friendly. Out of all of the hotels during our stay in Cambodia this hotel had the friendliest staff.

The room is adequate and as described. We had a few small insects in our room on the bedside table when we accidentally left food out. Although having stayed in other hotels in this country it was not uncommon for this to happen elsewhere. It is a tropical country so these things are to be expected. The wifi is not very strong, but other than that we had no issues with this hotel. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for somewhere that's value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vut_boutiqueretreat, Owner at Villa Um Theara, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Rio

Great to hear you had a pleasant stayed with us. i am apology for this inconvenience of insect and Wifi, as your understanding of this tropical country but our aim must make sure that our guest had a safety feeling and satisfy with what they paid for. and we are improving to these points now.

Thank again for your spending your value time to give us a feedback and we are looking forwards to serving you again with your next step to kingdom of wonder - Angkor.

Cheer!
Theara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

It is difficult to write a bad review as the staff were so lovely. The hotel needs definite updating as rooms are starting to look a bit run down.

The room was cleaned every day but we had cockroaches in our room, and the window-sill and curtains were not clean. The toilet hose leaked so was a bit eeky to use. Storage for clothing would be good as you have nowhere to put things in a small room.  Fridge old and everytime you leave the room the power turns off so it gets a bit mouldy. Air con positioned right over bed so very uncomfortably to sleep as it blows straight onto you. No phone in room and only one power plug shared with fridge for charging mobile phones. Wifi non existent in our room so people use wifi on balcony resulting in loud conversations of travellers calling home using wifi late at night. Beds are on the hard side. I've heard that the hotel will be updated shortly, however.

The pool area is lovely and front of hotel nice French villa style which is common in Cambodia. The restaurant staff lovely and served us by pool, but food is just ok. Although, pancake breakfast was quite good and a huge serving every morning.

The great thing about this hotel is the Tuk tuk driver Mr Siv. I recommend using him as your driver during your time here as he is very friendly, knowledgeable, reliable and has an amazing life story (with good English). The hotel can organise him to pick you up from the airport for free (a tip is nice though).

Note: USD is used pretty much everywhere in Siem Riep, with change smaller than 1USD given in Riel

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vut_boutiqueretreat, Owner at Villa Um Theara, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear Elizabeth

Thank for your feedback, i'm happy to hear that you happy with service provide by our lovely staffs.

Please be inform that we had done renovation entire of our property and and our aim is to make sure that our guest enjoy their stay with safety and satisfy with what they paid.

Thank again for your value time to give a feedback.

Cheer!
Theara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#177 of 385 in Siem Reap
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
2 km away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#236 of 385 in Siem Reap
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#121 of 385 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
0.9 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 385 in Siem Reap
895 reviews
1 km away
Dom Boutique Hotel
Dom Boutique Hotel
#230 of 385 in Siem Reap
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Um Theara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Um Theara

Address: #150, Wat Bo Road, Wat Bo Village, Siem Reap 12377, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱887 - ₱2,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Um Theara 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Um Theara is situated in Wat Bo Village, just a 10-minute walk from the the lively Pub Street and Old Market in Siem Reap. It provides elegant rooms with a large bathroom. Wi-Fi is available for free throughout the property. The villa is located 7Km away from Siem Reap International Airport and both World UNESCO site Angkor Wat Temple.All air-conditioning room feature with private en-suite bathroom and hot and cold shower.Hotel provide 24 hours front desk and daily house keeping including in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Um Theara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing