We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sala Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
393
30
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
30
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscambodian housesauthentic khmertuk tukbeautiful garden settingunique hoteldogs barkingmosquito netwooden houseconstruction noiseinfinity poollong weekendangkor watperfect oasisday bedcomfortable bedscold towelsspent three nights
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The hospitable owners of Sala Lodge have transported beautiful historic houses into their tranquil gardens. We stayed in a Chinese merchant's wooden house built for her early in the 20th century. It was spacious, cool and beautifully furnished and the enormous, comfortable bed had a mosquito net that was arranged for us each night
The breakfasts were exquisite and there is a lovely salt water swimming pool in the stunning gardens
One of the very best hotels we've ever visited

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dera Roberta, Thank you very much for the time taken to write such a positive review on Sala Lodges. I will certainly pass on your good words to our landscape architect Stephen and to our Gardner Mr Panya, which are maintaining this beautiful garden to look like in the villages where the houses are coming from. We planted 53 Sugar Palms on the site along with genuine plants from all over Cambodia.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Siem Reap the city of Angkor Thom @ Sala Lodges. With Kind Regards Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We loved Sala Lodges. The lodges are really neat, the food is truly amazing, and the staff is just wonderful. In many ways, the highlight of our trip to Cambodia was the stay at Sala Lodges. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Beth,

We @Sala Lodges are certainly thankful to you our guests for choosing us for you holidays. Your Sublime Experience statement is our reward and I would like to thank you personnally for these very kind words of recognition.
With Kind Regards, Arne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

From greeting to exit - perfection. Cambodian simplicity and luxury and it’s best. Service incredible, all details taken care of - beautiful people, breath taking setting. Slightly out of the main drag makes this a divine accomodation option. We went with 3 children and the family house was booked out so we had to get 2 houses. We didn’t feel comfortable with the kids sleeping on their own so we split up. It was so fine - we ate in the in house restaurant most nights ... divine cocktails,service and food. This is my 4th trip to Cambodia best location to stay by far! It’s expensive by Cambodian standards but well worth it!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Enochandlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Estimed Guest,

I am delighted to read your comment and thank you for your outstanding review qualifying us with the word perfection is clearly going straight to my heart, and I will certainly pass your compliment to all staff and partners of Sala Lodges. We still believe we can improve and are trying to go the extra mile to serve our guest the best we can

Most of our lodges are individual houses except one with connecting rooms for families and another one with 2 rooms but connecting from the outside. We will certainly try our best next time if you can book even more in advance to reserve house nbr 2 & 3 (Pi & Bei) for you.

All the Best, Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

During a recent trip, my family stayed at Sala Lodges. Each "room" is actually a house which the owner found in various Cambodian villages, bought and then reassembled. Each house is different and equally beautiful. Our house was two stories and contained two rooms. Our kids (ages 10 and 13) stayed in the downstairs room and my husband and I stayed upstairs. The house was beautiful old wood, the showers were amazing, the bed was very comfortable. While in the middle of a bustling city, the hotel feels like you are in the jungle away from everything. The pool was great, the restaurant was good and the service was excellent. The owner introduced himself and was very welcoming, as was everyone else there. They arranged a private tour of the temples for us with very little notice. When my husband had a sore throat, they went above and beyond to find the perfect drink for him, sending ginger tea to the pool for us. They also made us breakfast boxes to take with to our early morning tour of Angkor Wat. We loved our stay here and can't say enough good things about this unique and beautiful jewel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Lauren and family,

We really appreciate your kind words and the recognition of our service and the special feel Sala Lodges brings to our guests. I would just like to mention the concept of Sala Lodges with traditional houses on stilts reassembled on where we are located has been a team effort by many, being our business partners and all the construction team. We spent practically 2 years in searching for the best houses in 3 provinces of Cambodia.

Our Architect, Claire and the construction team got a few headaches in changing the master plan many times because of the diversity of the houses we found in the country side ! Their innovative mind to build within the house utilities and facilities you would find in any luxury room has been absolutely great and therefore thank you Lauren for dropping this recommendation for our Sala Lodges which is thanks to them it exists.

With Kind Regards and looking forward to welcome you and all your friend and family back here, Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

So many times staying at a luxury hotel means staying somewhere that ignores the local culture. Sala delivers Cambodia wrapped in the warm embrace of a luxury hotel. With a great location near the center of the action, Sala is an oasis of peace and quiet. The boutique hotel has a superb restaurant serving locally sourced delights with service that is off the charts superb. We loved this hotel and highly recommend for the luxury traveler that wants something that at least honors the local culture.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest, RM

Thank you so much for staying with us @ Sala Lodges. I will certainly pass your high marks on service to our staff who are giving all the can to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Did you know that nearly every dish we serve at Sala Lodges contains something that grows around your Lodges where you stay. Each house has his little garden and we even have small rice paddies.

We wish to welcome you back again soon and all the Team at Sala Lodges wishes you the best of the best for 2018 onwards, Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews