We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sacred retreat”
Review of Sala Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sala Lodges
Ranked #17 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this place...beautiful room, yummy food, great bed, fabulous shower...I will go back!! They lent me a bike -drew me a map to go to my yoga class...European owned which is nice--they think of certain details. IT also appears that they take good care of their staff--which is the right thing to do!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kabooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hospitable owners of Sala Lodge have transported beautiful historic houses into their tranquil gardens. We stayed in a Chinese merchant's wooden house built for her early in the 20th century. It was spacious, cool and beautifully furnished and the enormous, comfortable bed had a mosquito net that was arranged for us each night
The breakfasts were exquisite and there is a lovely salt water swimming pool in the stunning gardens
One of the very best hotels we've ever visited

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dera Roberta, Thank you very much for the time taken to write such a positive review on Sala Lodges. I will certainly pass on your good words to our landscape architect Stephen and to our Gardner Mr Panya, which are maintaining this beautiful garden to look like in the villages where the houses are coming from. We planted 53 Sugar Palms on the site along with genuine plants from all over Cambodia.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Siem Reap the city of Angkor Thom @ Sala Lodges. With Kind Regards Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved Sala Lodges. The lodges are really neat, the food is truly amazing, and the staff is just wonderful. In many ways, the highlight of our trip to Cambodia was the stay at Sala Lodges. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Beth,

We @Sala Lodges are certainly thankful to you our guests for choosing us for you holidays. Your Sublime Experience statement is our reward and I would like to thank you personnally for these very kind words of recognition.
With Kind Regards, Arne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From greeting to exit - perfection. Cambodian simplicity and luxury and it’s best. Service incredible, all details taken care of - beautiful people, breath taking setting. Slightly out of the main drag makes this a divine accomodation option. We went with 3 children and the family house was booked out so we had to get 2 houses. We didn’t feel comfortable with the kids sleeping on their own so we split up. It was so fine - we ate in the in house restaurant most nights ... divine cocktails,service and food. This is my 4th trip to Cambodia best location to stay by far! It’s expensive by Cambodian standards but well worth it!!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Enochandlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Estimed Guest,

I am delighted to read your comment and thank you for your outstanding review qualifying us with the word perfection is clearly going straight to my heart, and I will certainly pass your compliment to all staff and partners of Sala Lodges. We still believe we can improve and are trying to go the extra mile to serve our guest the best we can

Most of our lodges are individual houses except one with connecting rooms for families and another one with 2 rooms but connecting from the outside. We will certainly try our best next time if you can book even more in advance to reserve house nbr 2 & 3 (Pi & Bei) for you.

All the Best, Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During a recent trip, my family stayed at Sala Lodges. Each "room" is actually a house which the owner found in various Cambodian villages, bought and then reassembled. Each house is different and equally beautiful. Our house was two stories and contained two rooms. Our kids (ages 10 and 13) stayed in the downstairs room and my husband and I stayed upstairs. The house was beautiful old wood, the showers were amazing, the bed was very comfortable. While in the middle of a bustling city, the hotel feels like you are in the jungle away from everything. The pool was great, the restaurant was good and the service was excellent. The owner introduced himself and was very welcoming, as was everyone else there. They arranged a private tour of the temples for us with very little notice. When my husband had a sore throat, they went above and beyond to find the perfect drink for him, sending ginger tea to the pool for us. They also made us breakfast boxes to take with to our early morning tour of Angkor Wat. We loved our stay here and can't say enough good things about this unique and beautiful jewel.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalaLodges, Propriétaire at Sala Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lauren and family,

We really appreciate your kind words and the recognition of our service and the special feel Sala Lodges brings to our guests. I would just like to mention the concept of Sala Lodges with traditional houses on stilts reassembled on where we are located has been a team effort by many, being our business partners and all the construction team. We spent practically 2 years in searching for the best houses in 3 provinces of Cambodia.

Our Architect, Claire and the construction team got a few headaches in changing the master plan many times because of the diversity of the houses we found in the country side ! Their innovative mind to build within the house utilities and facilities you would find in any luxury room has been absolutely great and therefore thank you Lauren for dropping this recommendation for our Sala Lodges which is thanks to them it exists.

With Kind Regards and looking forward to welcome you and all your friend and family back here, Arne Lugeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.7 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,305 reviews
2.8 km away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 384 in Siem Reap
707 reviews
4.3 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#24 of 384 in Siem Reap
234 reviews
4.1 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#19 of 384 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
1.8 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sala Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sala Lodges

Address: No 498 Salakomroeuk, Siem Reap 00000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱12,548 - ₱28,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sala Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authenticity and contrasts. Dreamt up and designed by South East Asia enthusiasts, Sala Lodges capitalists on its simplicity to create a sense of absolute luxury, ideal for welcoming guests with exacting yet relaxed standards. With an easy convenient location by just 10 minutes walking to attraction areas. The eleven wooden houses on stilts were spotted in villages in the Cambodian countryside, dismantled, transported and beautifully restored to offer the ultimate in comfort to guests. Each house, with its different history and architecture affords Sala Lodges its quality as a unique and intimate hotel. The communal areas provide a slick and contemporary feel to the hotel. The clean, modern lines of the reception, restaurant, bar and swimming pool accentuate the contrast with the traditional houses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sala Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing