We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endearing Boutique hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Ranked #60 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently, when I was in Siem Reap, I chose to stay at the Baby Elephant for 3 days. I was swept away by its charm.

Initially apprehensive that the location was slightly away from the city center, I found this was no issue at all. Meanwhile, right from the check in to the manner in which they were able to organize my program for the temple visits to helping me decide what to see and do in Siem Reap, I always felt in professional hands. I remember Kim from the Front Office , who very expertly handled all arrangements,provided all options, helped me with a Tuk Tuk and very courteously took care of all the nitty gritty. She organized a Tuk Tuk driven by Mr Sak, who was punctual, efficient and very knowledgeable about the temples and the rest of Siem Reap .

I was taken in by the very "boutique" ambience in adequately provided for rooms, the comfortable common areas and a very dip- worthy swimming pool which I did make the most off. Breakfast was a la carte and I could have my eggs "sunny side up" , exactly as I like them.

What stands out is the warmth, and the courteous attitude of the staff , who go out of the way to make you comfortable. I found the Managing Partner , Illana, continuously present in the hotel and telling me how as a matter of policy , the hotel recruits, trains and encourages deserving, young Cambodian staff to become employable and proficient in ensuring guest satisfaction.

I certainly enjoyed the ambience and the atmosphere and will make it a point to stay here during future visits to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Choose Rooms in the East Wing Annex - they are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangaloreman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly but be aware of the mosquito. The rooms are basic but nevertheless ok. Gaps in windows and lots of mosquito in rooms.
My wife had a bad time and many bites.
Food good and pool.
Rooms just need a bit of attention.
Trips brilliant and over all a fab place to visit. Cambodian people are lovely

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank c j a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel in November and I am only now just getting round to write a review but I wanted to make sure I did.

We had a truly wonderful stay at baby elephant. We got one of the premium rooms and it was worth it. Especially as I fell ill one day was in the hotel all day but I was so comfortable and well looked after by the staff.

The staff are extremely helpful and so hospitable. We booked our Angkor tuk tuk and guide from here.

We felt so relaxed here. The food was incredible too, some of the best in Siem Reap we thought.

Thank you for our wonderful stay!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gbaby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adorable and luxurious hotel with spa, restaurant and pool. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The pool was great after a long day at the temples and the food was delicious. The spa was so nice to have right at the hotel! I also spoke with the owner who told me that they are working to give back to the community. I highly recommend this place and hope to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can not add any more than the brilliant reviews of this wonderful oasis. The food is amazing and delicious. The rooms are great.
The staff are just brilliant. From
Being greeted at the gates after a tuk tuk ride with cold towels and refreshing juice to Chenda. Chenda you will find is a gem amongst incredible staff at baby elephant. She is warm, informative, funny and a master cocktail maker. Although she does need to decide on one football team to follow .

This is a place that will ensure I come back to Siem Reap. Well done

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vagrant385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 384 in Siem Reap
935 reviews
2.7 km away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#52 of 384 in Siem Reap
784 reviews
2 km away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#33 of 384 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
2.2 km away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#16 of 384 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
1.4 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 53 | #418, Vihear Chin, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia (Formerly Rumahmu Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,779 - ₱3,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Elephant is an evolving independent boutique hotel and is located in a peaceful area of Siem Reap only a short tuk-tuk ride or leisurely stroll away from the famous Pub Street and Night Market. We provide premium budget and affordable luxury accommodation alongside all the facilities and services of an international hotel. Baby Elephant has 25 rooms which are all fully air-conditioned, tastefully designed and decorated, clean, and feature comfortable beds made up with high quality linen. Baby Elephant provides you with peace of mind by providing safety boxes, 24-hour reception, and night security from 7pm to 7am, 7 days a week. After exploring the Angkor Wat complex and learning about the history of Cambodia, you can relax by our pool and enjoy one of our famous cocktails from the pool bar or eat from our full range of Cambodian and international cuisine. We are an inclusive, family-friendly, and LGBT-welcoming property offering a dynamic, creative, and nourishing space for guests. Our sustainable and ethical business model is focused on creating opportunities for our team of Cambodian staff, while creating rewarding and memorable experiences for our valued guests. Our highly professional team of local staff led by manager Mr Ravy will do their very best to make sure you have an amazing stay and make some lifetime memories. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing