We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
186
67
23
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
67
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long term stay tuk tuk pub street washing machine pool area shower curtain small pool living room a great stay perfect place to stay rooms are clean great pool home away from home would stay again quiet street boutique hotel air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

The good: spacious room, great A/C. Located near several restaurants and a market. Tuk-tuks were always available.
The bad: we were never offered or informed of breakfast. We saw a large dining space that was not used once during our stay. We heard not only the traffic and people outside but also people in the hallways at odd hours. Only 1 staff person spoke enough English to answer basic questions.
We were very disappointed. It has potential, but it seems like most of the great reviews we read under its former name were written by people whose first review was this hotel. Be careful.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel 2, Public Relations Manager at Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo., responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our lovely hotel.

We do take all our comments seriously and appreciate the feedback so we can improve our service.

I'm glad you enjoyed the location. Wat Bo Road is certainly a lovely part of town. We're happy to be apart of this community.

We took note of your remarks regarding breakfast. My apologies that you could not enjoy our homemade breakfast. Everyday we are consistently training our staff to provide exceptional, personal and friendly service. Our staff ensure that all guests are notified about breakfast and dining details but in this case we regret the unfortunate inconvenience. We will reiterate to our staff about your experience so that this does not happen again.

For the language issue, I would like to note that all of our management, reception, bar and restaurant staff do speak English and are bettering their English everyday with English classes provided by our hotel. Hotel 20th Street receives international guests from all parts of the world. This sometimes can cause frustrations with language barriers with various accents and tones. We will look into finding solutions for this.

Thank you again and I do hope you will give us another try next time you are in the city!

Mitch S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I booked this through AirBnB and wanted a balcony. Sarah was a great help converting our booking to an suite so we could get a balcony.
The suite were fairly basic/plain but having the extra room was a great bonus.
There is NO lift and the apartments are on the 3rd or 4 th floor but would still go for the apartment.
No problems with WIFI or Aircon.
The pool area was good with quite a few children.
The breakfast were excellent. I would have liked to have stayed longer but it was full.
Within easy walking distance of night markets and pub street and a tuk tuk ride back was $2 if you don't feel up to the stroll.
Friendly and helpful staff.
The real test is that I would go back to the 20th street. (Previously known a the Golden Dynasty Boutique Hotel)

Room tip: Choose a suite the additional space is great but basic..
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave_duncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2015

The pool area of this hotel is lovely, it is well located and it is on the cheaper end of the price range in Siem Reap, but the rooms were terrible, noisy, badly cleaned, on our second day they took away our toilet paper and didn't replace the soap!? There were also pools of water on the (tiled) floor of our room, we had to put down towels to soak it up, didn't always work however - I slipped coming out of the bathroom in the middle of the night and landed with a pretty painful thud. The service in the downstairs bar is slow, and the staff don't seem to be aware of their own, advertised happy hour deals. That said, the cocktails were pretty good. The breakfast was terrible- the "hot water" is cold and the coffee tastes like mud. Their slogan is "hospitality is an art". They need more time at the easel.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klokkebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Decent location about 10min walk from the Pub street area. Has a pool which is a big plus, staff are really helpful and friendly. Room was big and clean. Downsides are dodgy wifi and paper thin walls. Would probably stay somewhere closer to the Pub Street area next time

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Julian_y1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The hotel is in local village in backpacker area. The rooms not cheap compared to others in area. We move here as want the luxury of pool for few days. Pool area small with only 7 loungers. On two days, we could not get near pool or loungers. I found out from other guest most seats being taken by non residents. Non residents just buy meal each or pay 5 dollar, but one couple we saw just bought one drink each and other couple shared plate of chip! One of people went over road and return with water, beer and biscuit to eat by pool!

I not understand the management, apart from trying to make quick dollar and not being care about guests. I found out from one guest that this happen few times during their stay, which found annoying and frustrating. Speaking to hotel staff confirm this was an ongoing problem which manager knows about and found complaints about this on travel review sites.

The room are OK, nothing special but its noisy day and night. A factory cut steel next door operate day and night. There is lot of noise from other guests, particularly at night. Walls very thin and only singe glaze windows. The cocks crows at night, very loud from 4am, along with lots of celebration and temple music. Village people wakes up at around 5am. Then cleaning staff wake you up, clank up and down metals steps, talk loud and bang mops, buckets around. They suppose start 7am, but noise start about 6am! So do not expect get much sleep.

Also WIFI hardly ever works, so hotel not really worth the money. Just stay somewhere half the price and use this pool like every one else!

I think management need to change pool rule. Over five floors, must be capacity for 50 or 60 guests. Even if hotel are half full, that 25 or 30 guests. OK some on trips, but ones I spoke to had same problem of no chairs. You only need 7 guests and pool area is full.

Think of your guests first, not the possibility of making two dollar from someone buying chips to use your pool, sort out wifi, tell staff to keep quiet and use hotels rules asking guest to respect others by keeping quiet at night!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravelworld2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews