We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J7 Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
341
198
39
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
198
39
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomfull kitchenpub streettuk tukno liftdining tablerooms are hugeorder eggsbuffet breakfastlucky malllarge balconyangkor watswimming poolquiet locationceiling fannoodles
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We were welcomed to this hotel when we first arrived in Cambodia. The 2 bedroom apartment is very large with a kitchen and washing machine (washing machines are very rare). The breakfast buffet had a great variety. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and bar service and prices good. The hotel is well placed 10 minute walk from all the action.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Comosapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Chateau D'Angkor La Residence is truly a great place to stay while in Siem Reap. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, they even have a small kitchen, a full size fridge and a washing machine! Every single member of the staff goes out of their way to make your stay amazing! They also offer a very good complimentary breakfast, with tons of different foods and drinks and a a-la-carte restaurant with great food as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay at this hotel. Hotel staff were outstanding for service, efficiency, professionalism and customer care. The duty manager over our days (26-29 December) was probably one of the best I've seen. Greeted us every day, waved goodbye when we departed on or daily trips and arranged a Dr's visit for us.

Rooms were very well laid out and it was fabulous having the space with nice showers. Perhaps more relaxing chairs in the living space...the wooden Cambodian/French historical style weren't that comfortable. Pool was excellent. Breakfast was pretty good.

Great location and a access to restaurants and activities.

I have lived in Asia for years and fully aware of mosquito's but they were quite bad here. We were extremely careful with lights in evening and shut doors but very badly bitten through the nights.
I would recommend and would return.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank kirstyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We just finished a five night stay at this excellent establishment. So many great things about this hotel. The staff are Fabulous. They bend over backwards to ensure you have a great stay. The rooms are also massive. Our room had a fabulous lounge and kitchen area. Along with a modern washing machine. Having been travelling for a little while upon getting here I was so excited to see this (sad I know!). Being able to get things clean after a day in a tuk tuk exploring temples was fantastic. Their breakfast is also great. Note that there are a few items you can order al a carte for no extra charge. Our pic was the noodle soup. Close in taste to a Vietnamese pho. The hotel is also an easy 10-15 minute walk from pub street and all the action. A great value wonderful place

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank StinkyParko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We were met at the airport by one of the excellent drivers associated with the hotel. Although out arrival was before midday, we were able to check in promptly. Our apartment was spacious, clean, beautifully appointed and quiet. The sitting area and bedrooms had both fan and airconditioning, a nice combination and not always available in other hotels in Siem Reap.
Breakfast was included and the buffet always had a wide selection of food.
The staff at the reception desk were very helpful in assisting us with booking bus tickets to Battambang, tickets to the circus and drivers for tours. They took time to explain options to us and to ensure that our trips all went smoothly.
All staff were friendly and efficient.
The location of the hotel suited us...we could walk down relatively quiet streets to the river and walk to nearby shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much that we booked to stay and extra night on return to Siem Reap from Battambang.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews