We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge suite with kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Ranked #117 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Great location, very helpful staff, amazingly large room with large balcony, large modern bathroom, and generous buffet breakfast at a bargain price. No time to use the full kitchen or large swimming pool.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the street. Nice to sit on the balcony, but no problem with traffic noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mikewega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 580 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2018

We were welcomed to this hotel when we first arrived in Cambodia. The 2 bedroom apartment is very large with a kitchen and washing machine (washing machines are very rare). The breakfast buffet had a great variety. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and bar service and prices good. The hotel is well placed 10 minute walk from all the action.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Comosapian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Chateau D'Angkor La Residence is truly a great place to stay while in Siem Reap. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, they even have a small kitchen, a full size fridge and a washing machine! Every single member of the staff goes out of their way to make your stay amazing! They also offer a very good complimentary breakfast, with tons of different foods and drinks and a a-la-carte restaurant with great food as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay at this hotel. Hotel staff were outstanding for service, efficiency, professionalism and customer care. The duty manager over our days (26-29 December) was probably one of the best I've seen. Greeted us every day, waved goodbye when we departed on or daily trips and arranged a Dr's visit for us.

Rooms were very well laid out and it was fabulous having the space with nice showers. Perhaps more relaxing chairs in the living space...the wooden Cambodian/French historical style weren't that comfortable. Pool was excellent. Breakfast was pretty good.

Great location and a access to restaurants and activities.

I have lived in Asia for years and fully aware of mosquito's but they were quite bad here. We were extremely careful with lights in evening and shut doors but very badly bitten through the nights.
I would recommend and would return.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank kirstyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We just finished a five night stay at this excellent establishment. So many great things about this hotel. The staff are Fabulous. They bend over backwards to ensure you have a great stay. The rooms are also massive. Our room had a fabulous lounge and kitchen area. Along with a modern washing machine. Having been travelling for a little while upon getting here I was so excited to see this (sad I know!). Being able to get things clean after a day in a tuk tuk exploring temples was fantastic. Their breakfast is also great. Note that there are a few items you can order al a carte for no extra charge. Our pic was the noodle soup. Close in taste to a Vietnamese pho. The hotel is also an easy 10-15 minute walk from pub street and all the action. A great value wonderful place

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank StinkyParko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#61 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,742 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 392 in Siem Reap
3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#141 of 392 in Siem Reap
1,489 reviews
2.7 km away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#155 of 392 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
2.4 km away
Pavillon d'Orient Boutique-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau d'Angkor La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau d'Angkor La Residence

Address: Oum Chhay Street | Mondul II Village, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 392 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱2,918 - ₱6,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chateau d'Angkor La Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Siem Reap just behind the Royal Residence, Château d'Angkor La Résidence has been designed and decorated in a blend of Cambodian and French traditional style derived from the French colonial era. Our suites are perfectly designed for couples, groups of friends or family travelers seeking maximum privacy and comfort. With only 12 One-Bedroom Suites and 16 Two-Bedroom Suites, our focus is on providing a high standard of customer service to every guest. All suites are air-conditioned and come with private kitchen and dining facilities, spacious living area with flat-screen cable TV, balcony, fully-stocked mini bar, washing machine, ironing facilities, safety box and en-suite bathroom. Our property also features an outdoor salt-water swimming pool and an in-house restaurant. Located in the Old French Quarter of Siem Reap, Château d'Angkor La Résidence is just two minutes' walk to shopping and visitor attractions such as the lively Pub Street or Old Market and it's only 15 minutes' drive from the World Heritage Angkor Wat site and Siem Reap International Airport. The Kingdom of Cambodia is a place you should never forget. Stay at Château d'Angkor La Résidence for an experience that lasts a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau d'Angkor La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing