We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
350
204
41
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
204
41
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine living room full kitchen pub street la residence tuk tuk no lift order eggs dining table rooms are huge buffet breakfast lucky mall large balcony angkor wat swimming pool poolside bar quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed as a couple for two nights in this beautiful hotel. We occupied a one-bedroom apartment on the top floor. It was like an apartment with fully-equipped kitchen, washing machine, separate living room, and a spacious bedroom with ensuite bathroom. All amenities were provided for in this room. The only downside was that there were no windows in the bedroom. We could only see outside onto the main road from the living room balcony. The balcony was great though for relaxing and seeing. The breakfast was good with a wide range of Asian and Western options. The receptionist at the front desk - the young girl, was absolutely lovely and remembered our names. The location of the hotel was in the French quarter, so it was nice and quiet, away from the loud Pub Street. We could easily walk to restaurants and shops from here. Thank you to the staff for making our stay at the Chateau such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely property in Siem Reap!

We are couple who stayed in Chateau d'Angkor La Residence. We enjoyed very much during our stay, hurge room, location is in city-heart and not far from temples, very helpful and friendly staff.

I highly recommend to experience once if come to Siem Reap.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank KUNWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I had stayed here for 4 nights by direct booked to hotel... Yes. What I got from them was a nice bedrooms with good services... My parents and I got a fresh breakfast every morning and they treated us by friendship. A pleasure you can't miss in the trip to Siem Reap

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Reach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and found the hotel too tired and in need of an update. While the staff we were extremely friendly and helpful, the property, furniture and linen all need to updated.

Pros
Centrally located
Walking distance to old market , cafes & restaurants near pub street
Sufficient buffet breakfast
Quiet pool area

Cons
Extremely hard bed
Some bath towels were thread bare with holes
Furniture was solid wood and no padding for your back

In summary , there are other similar priced hotels in Siem Reap that should offer greater comfort.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank NEILCOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom unit at Chateau d'Angkor, and it was almost house like in its proportions.
A large kitchen, large dining/living, 2 large bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms.
The location is handy enough, the breakfast buffet is your usual fare, so all in all not much to complain about.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews