We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to go back!”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #37 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Our room was in the new wing - it was fresh, contemporary and the service was warm and welcoming! We had a nice balcony and a street view. Room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was in the old wing - good variety of local , Asian and continental cuisine. It was always service with a smile, and can't wait to go back someday!

Room Tip: Street view and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto R, Front Office Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tharak V,


Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights, room comfy with ensuite bathroom. Small balcony. Had dinner in restaurant on first night which was good, breakfast is taken at the adjoining sister hotel - wide spread including fresh omelette and fresh pancake. Swimming pool at rear of hotel was so peaceful which was surprising since the hotel is on a busy road, excellent way to cool down. Plenty of towels and a changing area. Overall clean, helpful staff and welcoming

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto R, Front Office Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julia S,

We do enjoy reading your review today and thank you for an excellent note.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lotus Blanc resort during our family visit over the Christmas Weekend in 2017 . We stayed on the Privilege Floor which has certain benefits including late ala carte breakfast till 3 pm on the first floor dining Lounge . This was very useful as we did late brunches on certain days like the day we had our flight in the afternoon .

The Spa is out of the world it’s he best I have experienced in the region . The price is a bit steep but totally worth it . We paid USD 55 for the treatments . They also have 4 hands which is 2 people doing massage in sync though not in the menu . You will get discounts too of the rack rates at certain times .

The food in both buffet and in room dining is good . The staff very friendly and ready to help at every opportunity. They arranged for our Angkor Wat tour with a English guide and car for all day at usd 100 and also for a sunset point boat ride to Tonle Sap . Totally worth it .

They also have a complimentary drop and pick up from airport but you have inform them of the pickup it’s not automatic . We missed our pickup but the drop by airport taxi costs only USD 10 . The hotel also has Tuktuk service where you will be dropped to places like night market or pub street and pickup again for 6 USD round trip . We found this very useful we would get dropped and ask the driver of tuktuk to come back in 2 hours or so which was great . Will recommend a stay here for sure and I will surely go back there .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank imswaminathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto R, Front Office Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear imswaminathan,

Thank you for the great review given us here.

We can’t describe how happy we are to see your happiness and I believe the staff would be very proud of themselves as they achieve their mission and goal by actually winning over your satisfaction.

We do hope you will return back someday and we can’t wait to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The location was central; near other restaurants and hotels, a short tuk tuk ride to the 'pub street,' old market and the river. In all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Friendly and professional staff can make all the difference in a hotel. And in the Lotus Blanc Resort all managers, people at the reception, bell boys, cleaning personnel, everyone was very friendly and helpful, not to forget the hotel drivers. The hotel has spacious rooms with large bathrooms and a beautiful swimming pool. It a is close to the center and the Angkor temples are also easily accessible by car. The Christmas decoration was impressive.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Travelladore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
3 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
3 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 384 in Siem Reap
903 reviews
1.8 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱2,930 - ₱41,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing