We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
169
17
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
17
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine malai private sauna bamboo theme copper bath boodle fight swinging tables lemongrass oil cambodian feel angkor wat beautiful small hotel tuk tuk sitting room pub street the hotel staff rooms are huge outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Randomly booked this hotel and never expected the hotel is so amazing. The hotel is small likes only have 10 rooms but it very peaceful and beautiful. The hotel surrounded by beautiful flowers and trees. The staff are friendly and they gave us best services. The hotel abit far from the town, so have to pay $2 for tuktuk transfer, but hotel provided free transfer at 6pm and 7pm to Pub Street and 10pm back to hotel. Besides, they provided free airport transfer! The hotel room is big and they provided nepresso machine, so my boyfriend who worked as a barista, really love the hotel, because he can enjoy coffee during the stays. The hotel also provides Ipad and a cellphone to us, so we can call to hotel when we need help. The restaurant provided delicious foods and the pool is very nice. Hotel provides the arrangement for activities or tour package. We really enjoy our stays in this 4 days. Thanks to all the staff in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank yeyingc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vay L, Manager at Les Bambous Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Yeyingc2016,

Thank you for spending your time to share us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ve KOEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Great. My wife and had the most wonderful breakfast at Kodelock Restaurant. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were looked after by staff member and made us feel very comfortable. The staff has very good english and was very kind. The food is incredible. Can't wait to spend the next three night here.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Aberhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vay L, Manager at Les Bambous Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Aberhard B,

Thank you for spending your time to share us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ve KOEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel for three nights during the less crowded time of year with my sister. The hotel staff was very attentive and always asked if we needed anything. The pool was nice to cool off and the staff brings you fruit to snack on. The downtown area and pub street are a short tuk tuk drive away and the hotel manager always negotiates a good price for you ($2). The rooms are spacious and clean and there are iPads provided to look up sightseeing opportunities and restaurants. There is a restaurant at the hotel that has a lovely breakfast with both Asian and western options. There is a happy hour from 3-6 each night where the drinks are half off. Overall a very nice hotel and a relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank KatieH4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vay L, Manager at Les Bambous Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Katie H,

Thank you for spending your time to share us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ve KOEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We just ended a four night visit at Les Bambous and it was such a beautiful place to stay. The property is small, about ten rooms, and the staff are always around to help with anything you might want. The pool is very nice and there is an onsite restaurant which does delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed chatting with the people who work there and, as it was the off season, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. It's a little difficult for tuk-tuk drivers to find the property - definitely download an offline map (like maps.me). It was a lifesaver to direct us back. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in Siem Reap!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AllyHil1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vay L, Manager at Les Bambous Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear AllyHil1789,

Thank you for spending your time to share us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ve KOEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay online and always worry about how it is going to be It was listed under luxury Botique hotels ...
upon arrival at the property after days of travel, we were pleasantly surprised , it is a luxury Botique hotel . We would stay again , after the packed days visiting the temples , hot and crowded with tourists , it was the best thing to return to our quiet and beautuful retreat at Les bamboos hotel . Only ten suites , ours was tastely decorated in Khmer tradition. Not overpowering .. large , spacious suite with sitting room , modern luxurious bathroom and bedroom .
Wifi was pretty decent
Service was excellent
The hotel provides you with a local cell phone and iPad , so you don't need to carry yours
They also organized private tours each day for us with guide and air conditioned car
Took a cooking class one evening , turned out to be fun despite the language issues
Two set backs :
One , most staff Speak very limited English , not sure if they understand you, as they smile and shake their heads like they do ...
they do have a complimentary tuk tuk service in the evening if you wanted to spend the evening in town .. unfortunately we missed this piece of information and ended up paying for tuk Tuks each evening
I don't think they expect you to stay for lunch or dinner , when we stayed in and ordered off their limited menu , they never had what we wanted and we ended up eating what they could make ..
having said that , we would stay again . I liked a coconut scraper they had us use at the cooking class and I loved it , the manager picked up 6 of it fir me from the market .

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chinta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vay L, Manager at Les Bambous Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Chinta K,

Thank you for spending your time to share us your review here.
We were registered under luxury because our concept is luxury hotel. It is a good place to stay for tourists visit Siem Reap, Angkor Wat. We would say please apology us as well for limited English speaking because English is our second language. we have free shuttle on our schedule by transfer to town at 6pm and pick up back at 10pm in the evening and we also let our value customers know that if not in our timing we will charge 2$ per way. We offer that time because our customer come to visit Night Market, Pub street, and Old market without want to get other benefits from our guests by stay at our hotel.
We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Ve KOEU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews