We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,822)
Filter reviews
3,822 results
Traveler rating
3,105
592
90
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,105
592
90
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr chan free laundry memoire suite lucky mall phasy sun guest experience manager pub street tuk tuk free mini bar night market laundry service the hotel staff suite room family suite personal assistant special thanks airport transfer
Filter
Updating list...
1,775 - 1,780 of 3,822 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Mr. Chan and Ms. Saki went out of their way to ensure our stay was a memorable one.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
The location is near restaurants, local night market and attractions.
The pool and sauna are well maintained.
Our guide was fluent in English and very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: Best to get a package deal which provides you with a Tuk Tuk, breakfast and laundry service.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We had an awesome stay in this hotel. It was our first time to travel in siem reap. I based my booking on traveller's review itself. All comments are true! The drinks in the fridge were FOC! When we were picked up from the airport and reach the hotel (10-12 mins drive), they arranged for an upgrade of our room to a suite room FOC (lucky me). More so all the hotel staff are hospitable and helpful. Great variety of buffet breakfast and they can arranged for the daily city tour at a very affordable price. U don't need to book a package tour from a travel agent if you do not want to spend much money. As I celebrated my birthday in siem reap, the hotel staff gave me a surprise birthday cake and a well sung birthday song!!! We will definitely stay here again when we return back to siem reap and recommend it to our colleagues and friends! More power to Memoire D' Angkor Hotel! Kudos!!!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LangC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2015

from first walking through door (opened for us) the welcome drink right through to the goodbyes nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we were given a free minibar, free laundry and brownies or cupcakes had been put in our room while we were out. one of the staff (jack) even took one of our party to the airport to collect a kindle left on the flight on the way in. beautiful rooms,huge beds,excellant breakfasts highly recomended

Room Tip: despite our friends being in different parts of the hotel nobody experienced any noise problems
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Mike c

Greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,
We thank you very much for your valued time to comment on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them. Specially Mr Jack who tries his best to provide you worries free ultimate happy experience as our concept the love & care service from our team which are consistency acknowledged by our previous customers and became a real motivational factors for all of us to do even greater than this.

We thank again for your contribution and highly recommend our hotel to our future guests and we do hope have a second chance to serve you again with the ultimate happy experience assurance.

With our love and care,

General Manager
Set Sokun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Our family of 4 - 2 adults and 2 teenage children stayed at the Memoire d'Angkor Hotel for 5 nights in April 2015. We booked a family room which had a king bed, 2 single beds and 2 bathrooms. On our first night the family room wasn't available so we were given 2 single rooms instead which were across the hall from each other. This wasn't a big issue for us because it was only one night out of 5, but some families may have found this a problem. All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate and there was a good selection of Asian and western options. We appreciated the airport transfers, free mini bar (water, soft drinks and local beer) and the complimentary laundry service - a must after travelling around the temples in the heat and dust. The pool was clean and although not huge, was big enough to swim around to cool off at the end of the day. The barman at the pool bar made a great Mojito. The hotel is within easy walking distance to Pub Street and the night market (about 1km) or if you don't want to walk it costs about US$2 each way in a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The hotel was very good, and the staff were even better they were excellent. Miss Samlei Hap and her team just wanted to ensure we had the best time possible. Safe to say this hotel has the best staff I have seen. We will be back to stay in the near future for sure. Great food, and lovely swimming pool, a great place to relax after a hot day at Angkor Wat

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samneang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Dear Samneang O

Greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,
We thank you very much for your valued time to comment on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them, especially Ms Samlei Hap and her team tries their best to make sure you have good experience with us . However your promise to stay again will be the great opportunity to work to ensure ultimate happy experience will be ready to serve every minute.

With our love and care.

Sokun SET
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews