We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food! ”
Review of The Hashi

The Hashi
Ranked #35 of 1,012 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Hashi Japanese Restaurant at new location in Siem Reap does not only provide new face-lifted facilities with a larger space for private and group dining, but also variety of newly tasteful dishes added in our existing menu and, particularly, diners also enjoy what it's called "Teppanyaki" as we allow our guests to experience of how it feels like to be dining with a real Japanese traditional cuisine.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Great and better than the rest of the restaurants we visited. Staff were a bit slow but in the end we had a good dinner. Japanese food is the best!

Thank Bronx C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Bronx C,
Thank you very for your value time write us the review and thank you very much also for your comments on our service, We will improve our quality to what you had mentioned.
We would like to welcome you again soon when your next trip to siem reap.

Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

We had lunch today in this restaurant. The sushi was very good, just like the ramen and terriyaki shuld have been.
The service must be improved, as we did not finished our meal yet, but the staff wanted to serve us the next course. By let waiting our prepared meal it got cold and lost its flavor and taste, it was not that good as it should have been.

Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Erika S,
I personally apologize and very sorry to hear that you were not happy while your dining at our restaurant. I am noted all your comments and will improve our quality to ensure meet customers satisfaction.
Thank you very much for your value feedback, and we would like to welcome you again when your next trip to Siem Reap.

Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

ambience, service, location, food, beverage: all Excelent! Good management, and very helpful. I was impressed with the quality of the food, and the menu was very transparent. Yum!

Thank claytonsd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear claytonsd12,
We really grateful to read your review with a very specific mentioned, overall excellent.
This serve us such a great motivation. We would like to welcome you again soon when your next trip to Siem Reap Cambodia.

Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, the staff is very warm and welcoming. If I’m coming back to Cambodia I will come back. Would defiantly recommend!

Thank Álfsol Lind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Álfsol Lind B
We really happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal here, and especially you are going to come back when your next trip to our country.
Please have a wonderful travel.

Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Had the ramen and spider roll - great taste on both!! First time having the sukiyaki - it was so filling! Reasonable pricing and friendly staff.

Thank Bun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hashi R, Manager at The Hashi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Bun L,
We really grateful for taking you value time write us the review here.
and especially you mentioned on our food and service.
Wish you have a wonderful time.

Best regards
Phou Yung
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hashi also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Hashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing