We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, Great Ribs!!!”

The Crocodile River Bistro
Ranked #57 of 1,027 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is Belgian owned and serves German ,Belgium and Thai food.We are doing BBQ every Sunday afternoon
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Bring your appetite!!!! These plates are huge!! My husband thought he was eating his grandmother's potato salad. It is a bit off the beaten path but so worth the extra 5 minutes.......we rode our bikes from the King's Road Angkor area and it was about a 5 minute bike ride. The owner is so hospitalbe and will be the one who takes your order! Then he will be your friend for the rest of your visit! So fun and delicious!!!!!

Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner v, Owner at The Crocodile River Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for giving us such a nice review and the owner will always be your friend and my wife who's working behind the scene will try to cook as grandma does.Little joke thanks and hope to see you again.Nut and Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant continues to give high quality food on every visit. You know if you visit you will be well looked after and have a delicious meal

Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner v, Owner at The Crocodile River Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you for this fantastic review and be rated in the top 3 in Siem Reap.We will continue to combine personal customer service with quality food.Hope to see you again.Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Back in Siem Reap and had to visit Crocodile River once again. The massaman curry is still excellent and authentic and the schnitzel still huge and so tasty! Throw in the best Belgian beer selection at very reasonable prices and you have a big winner. We will be back again and again!

Thank barnekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner v, Owner at The Crocodile River Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for returning and to enjoy our food .Hope to see you again.Wernee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

The pork schnitzel was the very best I have ever had and the potato salad to go with it is a must. Went there twice and the food was excellent each time . The owner Werner is a great host.

Thank Canadian1Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner v, Owner at The Crocodile River Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for the nice review.Hope to serve you again.Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I had dinner party with friends, can serve up to 40 people in total inc sitting on bar, dishes are good and some choices but u have to make sure resturant is open! I get back there 3 more times for dinner but it was simply closed!
I couldn’t figure it up when is open and when its close finally!

Thank xSkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner v, Owner at The Crocodile River Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello sir we are open from Tuesday till Sunday from 12 Pm till 10.30 Pm only Mondays we are closed.This is clearly mentioned on the Tripadvisor page.So probably you came 3 time on a Monday.Kind regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crocodile River Bistro also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Crocodile River Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing