We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amansara
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$264
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
355
26
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
26
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman resortsvintage mercedesvillage houseminimalist styleavoid the crowdsangkor wattemple excursionsprivate guidethe general managerwarm bathplunge poolkhmer foodknowledgeable guidefour seasonsexcellent spacambodian culturespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Being welcomed with a VIP arrangement to get through immigration is a Great start. Being transported in a Mercedes oldtimer on the Road passing Angkor Wat is Great Fun.
But the real thing starts in the hotel itself. IT is so relaxing with a perfect service all the time, everywhere on the spot. The staf is so well trained, and on a very high level of hospitality.
Special thanks to Romain with his Natural french charm, but working hard all day long to please the guests. What delicious food!
We were very happy with the visits to the temples although very early in the morning. But iT was very worthy to get up that early. Astrid is a wonderful manager and we were delighted with the Cambodian dancers in a special show for the guests on the courtyard.
The wizzard from Montenegro Made us very curious and we plan to visit the aman overthere and hope to see him back enjoying his perfect service.
Many thanks to all the local people Whose names were unfortunately for them to difficult for us to remember.
A perfect quiet heaven after visiting the amazing temples in the early morning.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ddmmBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Spent 3 weeks on a first-time trip to Asia. Shanghai, Hong Kong, Viet Nam and ended with Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Amansara was a great finish to our travels. Not 100% perfect but close.

As many have remarked, the staff was outstanding. The meals were excellent.
The resort itself is just beginning to show its age. The grounds are beautiful. The setting serene.
Our minor issue was in our suite. Beautiful and light filled, open spaces, tall glass windows looking out to a plunge pool and patio. A bit “white and stark” though for me.

Our first moment of “what is this?” were the two stone sinks. At first glance we thought it was just dirt. However we realized the multiple black spots were not rinsing away. Unfortunately they looked just like black mold.
Now, everything else was clean and in order, so it became obvious that this “black mold looking substance” was permanent in the stone.
It was unsightly. I really think management should clean or replace these sinks.
The second minor issue were the doors on each closet. They did not close properly. They were double doors and one door would not close, it was slightly off so it just banged against the other door,
This should be an easy fix. An adjustment to the hinges?

Hard to believe staff hasn’t seen BOTH of these.

Again, minor issues, but any 4-5 star hotel would address this.

Back to the Oasis. After full days of temple excursions, local bike rides, a museum visit, returning to the calm of Amansara was greatly appreciated.
I have to repeat that the one unknown at any establishment is the caliber of the staff.
Hands down, Amansara excelled.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank hhreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Excellent in all respects. Angkor is not easy to visit due to the large number of tourists. Staying at Amansara makes it possible due to the focus and organisation the hotel offers. If you want to visit Angkor, this is where you stay.

Food is outstanding.

We had an issue at some point that was dealt with quickly and emphatically by senior management.

Strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlobalGrownUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had a privilege to visit Amansara for 3 nights. Everything about the place is fantastic, but what makes it unique are the people working there. Everyone, from GM to the cleaning lady and gardener are doing their job with passion and pride and you can feel that. At the end, special Thank You to the American Chef de Cuisine and to Montenegrin F&B wizard Dragan. Two amazing guys, great food - great service!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Srdjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Amansara hotel is beautiful, and the service welcoming, the warm welcome of the staff making us feeling at home The room was beautiful and spacious with high ceilings leading out to the plunge pool, and lying on the canvas mattress outside listening to the water splashing in the adjacent small lotus pool is exceedingly relaxing you feel that you have been given a special pass to elegance. The restaurant is roomy but the service needs to be improved. The tours were very well organized and it was a plus to Have your own, very knowledgeable private guide at Angkor Wat, and Ankor Thom was a great way to go. the driver of our vehicle was ready with chilled towels and iced mineral water whenever we returned to the vehicle from our tour. The service is excellent: upon arrival at Siem Reap airport, we were met by a person holding an "Amansara" sign who took our passports & visas had them processed while we awaited our baggage. Then, we were accompanied to a 1965 Mercedes limousine and were offered ice cold lemon grass scented. The SPA is good especially the message by differently abled person (Blind Masseur which is arranged by the Hotel) was excellent

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews