We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amansara
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
355
26
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
26
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman resortsvintage mercedesvillage houseminimalist styleavoid the crowdsangkor wattemple excursionsprivate guidethe general managerwarm bathplunge poolkhmer foodknowledgeable guidefour seasonsexcellent spacambodian culturespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My favourite hotel chain is undoubtably the AMAN group, so it was no surprise at all the Amansara in Siem Riep Cambodia was no exception. What i love so much about this hotel, was it's authenticity. It wasn't trying to be something else or an american hotel in Cambodia. It WAS Cambodia. It embodied Cambodia. The experience of the hotel alone was enough to make our trip amazing, let alone all the wonderful attractions we were able to experience.
The staff were beyond amazing. The rooms and the pools etc...just incredible. But it was the one percenters that set this apart.
Arriving to dinner one night, we were welcomed by a local young lady singing the most beautiful song in her native language. She was blind. It made her voice even more compelling. To sit and dine while a local sings, seated on a couch with no music or instruments was both a haunting yet poignant moment. I don't know too many other hotels that bring this level of authenticity.
We even had monks visit to give us blessings - again, another experience the hotel did for their guests.
I could rave about the food, the quality of the bedding etc etc ...but boring....all of the Aman hotels have this in spades but it was the uniqueness of this particular hotel that i will never forget. Ever. 10/10.

Room Tip: Our family booked 7 rooms across the breadth of the resort and no room was a bad room for us. Book and enjoy!
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skiingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This was one of the best trips ever in my 70 years of traveling all over the globe.
The facilities are outstanding, the service beyond impeccable and the food delicious.
They also arrange a private guide, transportation for anything you would want to do and assist in putting together a program that might include time on a private boat on the Tonle Sap lake or an evening at the circus.
Highly recommend Mr. Sophea Chhay as a guide, he was amazing!!
Of course all that perfection and luxury does not come cheap, but IMO it is worth every penny. Thank you, Amansara management and staff for a wonderful experience. I hope to return one day.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman_PR_Team, General Manager at Amansara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Margit S,

We are very grateful for the time taken to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and are delighted to hear your trip to Amansara was one of the best in 70 years of travel. We are humbled by your kind words and will make sure to pass your message on to the Amansara family.

It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Angkor in the future.

With kind regards,

Astrid Killian
General Manager, Amansara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The minute we entered the Amansara property you are treated like royalty. What an amazing staff! We’ve traveled a lot and clearly the best staff ever! Our suite was expertly designed for comfort & practicality. The food is world class! The spa is a cut above the rest! After touring Angkor Wat this is the most perfect resort to unwind ! Can’t wait to go back !

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank dh24yaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Amansara is excellent. Being greeted and picked up in a classic black 1960's Mercedes Benz at the airport was fun and set a great tone for the rest of our stay.

Minimalist architecture with interesting history and set in beautiful grounds.

The food and service exceptional - friendly and professional. The dining room itself is special not only for its history but also for its acoustics, with vocalists and musicians making the most of the circular elegant room.

Our outstanding and very knowledgeable guide - MeAn, gently guided us around five different Temples starting very early in the morning to mid-afternoon.

The Spa was exceptional. Calm and peaceful design with friendly, relaxed and highly professional .... some of the best treatments we have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AABTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This place is amazing!

Minimalist style with a spa, a lap pool and 12 new suites furnished with terrazzo floors, hardwood fittings,and private courtyard plunge pools

The hotel lies on the threshold of the Unesco World Heritage Site, home to Angkor Wat and the jungle-clad ruins of the Khmer Empire.

Guests are provided with their own tuk-tuk and driver to explore the land.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews