We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
176
124
43
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
124
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight markettuk tukbaguetteangkor watcharming hotelswimming poolincluded in the room rateroom was largeair confive nightsfresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelguest houseclose to pub streetairportcambodiamr
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Very disappointing , no food after three o’clock no bar, very dark at night when coming home no bar area needs refurbishment , no kettle or hairdryer in room, no hot water , lots of mosquito s in room . No were to hang anything , towel rail broken . Had to pay on arrival , otherwise would have left. Breakfast great set in a lovely area in the mornings, friendly staff.

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank barbara746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Barbara,

we are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We are immensely sorry that it is dark at night on our street, we will inform the city of this issue. The kettle and the hairdryer are on demand upon availability. It would have been our pleasure to lend you one. As for the mosquitoes, we are so sorry, we tried and we will keep trying everything environmentally friendly to get rid of them. Unfortunately, this goes beyond our power. Per standard procedures, we ask our guests to pay on arrival. If we would have known you were so displeased with our accommodation, we would have refunded you without hesitation. We do believe we offer a 5 stars quality customer care service. And we hope that you still enjoyed our genuine customer care we provided you with during your stay. We wish you well.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for five nights during the high season.
The hotel is attractive and well-located, near restaurants, night market, laundries, bakeries. There are plenty of tuktuks at hand, too.
Breakfast is simple and nourishing, though the coffee is American-style (percolated and bitter).
Be warned about noise if you are on the ground floor. We had requested a quiet room but were housed directly behind reception, which gets considerable street and lobby noise.
The receptionist/admin young woman was quite defensive after I mentioned twice that I had not slept well due to guest noise - including the clatter of high heels on the stairs at a very late hour. She denied that the room was noisy, instead of doing fair thing of offering us a quieter room. She also tried, disingenuously, to claim that a child was responsible for the high heel noise despite the late hour on two consecutive nights.
Other staff were very pleasant and friendly, including the wait staff and the other women receptionists/admin people.
Please note too that the pillows are rather high and hard, as are the beds.
Our bathroom door did not close and squeaked.
This is really a charming hotel but needs some attention to guest comfort. The receptionist mentioned also needs training in guest relations if the hotel is to retain its good ratings.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Marie,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected. We thank you for your review. The experiences that you have described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide and we sincerely apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018

As we are two french people living in Battambang for one year we are used to travel around the country and sleep in different guest house/hotels.
This one is one of our favorite. Rooms are very clean and really quiet even if the auberge is close to the town center (really good point: don't have to pay a tuk tuk to go to the city each time you want to leave your room), food (breakfast only) is excellent, staff is so friendly! We recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank margot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Margot,

Thank you very much for your nice comments! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your parents during your stay in Siem Reap. Hope you had a pleasant return back home! You are all welcomed anytime!

Kind Regards,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a lovely experience - beautiful room, friendly sweet natured staff and a great restaurant. The location was ideal allowing me to do some shopping in the nearby supermarket and ATM. A great choice

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Siem Reap. Have a great vacation!

Kind Regards,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just 5-10min walking distance from Night Market. Looking for food & shopping is very convenient. Tuk Tuks are always available at the entrance.
I did booking through Agoda. They were prepared to receive us when we arrived. We booked 5 rooms with extra beds. I decided to remove the extra bed from 2 of the rooms because their existing beds are wide enough for 2 person to sleep in. Linens were clean & the towels were crafted to look like swans. Lovely touch.
Hot water shower is sufficiently hot for me for the weather outside although some may complaint that it's not hot enough.
Water was not prepared in room although the reseptionist told us to request but we didn't bother cos we refilled our bottles with the clean filter water kept next to reception desk. Breakfast was simple english type. They even packed breakfast for our group of 18 on the day we went early to watch angkor wat sunrise.
Plenty of information pamphlets available at front desk. Swimming pool was clean although i didn't have the time to take a dip.
The receptionist and all the staffs are very friendly and attentive.
Definitely will recommend to my friends.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank tinagargopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear tinagargopal,

Many thanks for your lovely and detailed review, this is very useful and appreciated!
We are very sorry again for the water issue and will remediate to the situation shortly so it doesn't occur again. Thank you for your understanding.

It was a great pleasure to welcome your group during your stay in Siem Reap. Everyone was smiling and courteous, the kids were polite and well-behaved. We would gladly welcome you again anytime!

Kind Regards to everyone,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews